Easy Slow Cooker Meatballs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Photo by Lightedway
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2013
These meatballs disappeared quickly. They taste great. The texture is super soft they actually melt in your mouth. Very happy with the ease of this recipe. Added 1/3 of a cup of Parmesan and 1/4 cup of ketchup to the beef mixture. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lightedway

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Niantic, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
This was simple and very good. I used one 28 oz can of crushed tomatoes instead of using the puree. I also added some salt and pepper to the meat before making the meatballs and added Italian seasoning and a bay leaf to the sauce. We really enjoyed it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy3317

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Santa Cruz, California, USA
Living In: Abingdon, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2013
I added things that i would put in my meatloaf- Mustard, Worcestershire sauce, a little mozzarella cheese and a little parm. cheese. I used half ground beef and half ground turkey and way less bread crumbs. I packed them well, and I browned them on the stove top to let the fat drain. Also, I sauteed extra onions, garlic and mushrooms before adding the sauce (Prego) to it. I then poured the sauce over the meatballs that i had placed in the crock pot. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2013
These are great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2012
Absolutely delicious recipe! I made this exactly as stated and it turned out wonderfully. I guess I made my meatballs a little smaller because I ended up with more than 16! I browned the extra ones in the oven at 350 for 15 minutes and then froze for later use in my own Sweet & Sour Meatball recipe -- which, by the way, was ALSO delicious! These meatballs have enough flavor that they worked perfectly with the spaghetti sauce AND the sweet & sour flavorings. Many, many thanks for a wonderful (and very versatile) recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JeniOM

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2012
I made these and they were great. It was my first time making meatballs
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2012
Great recipe > Thanks! I used 90% lean ground meat and my own sauce. I had no problems with the sauce being greasy. My husband loved them and said that they were even better than the ones at our favorite Italian restaurant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mount Vernon, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2012
These were very easy to make and tasted delicious! I took the advice of others and baked them for 15 minutes before adding to the slow cooker. I added this to my recipe box and will certainly make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brent Laman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2012
These were very easy to make and the entire family enjoyed them. I made mine with half beef/half turkey. Doubled the recipe so we could have meatball subs one night and spaghetti and meatballs the second night. Easy dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SugarPlum♥
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2012
This was the first time that I had ever used my slow cooker to cook meatballs and they came out cooked perfectly. They weren't burnt or dried out at all and I didn't have any problems with mine falling apart. They came out cooked perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SugarPlum♥

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 61-70 (of 364) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Easy Slow Cooker Meatballs

See how to make amazing meatballs in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Porcupine Meatballs with Peppers

Zesty porcupine meatballs simmered in a flavorful tomato sauce with peppers.

Slow Cooker Easy Baked Potato Soup

This may be the simplest potato soup ever.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States