Easy Slow Cooker Meatballs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
One word -- Yum! I added extra garlic and Italian spice to the sauce because I tend to like my sauces with more spice. This will be a new favorite for my whole family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2012
Great balance between meat and breadcrumbs. Of course, I didn't have exactly what was needed in the freezer. I made them with a couple of pieces of thin cut flank steak (ground up in the food processor) and an equal portion of mild Italian sausage patties. I also browned them in olive oil before they went into the crock pot. So not as "easy" as the original, but absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2012
Easy but bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2012
I just made these, browning before to eliminate some fat and they taste great. Not bland at all. I did add some Mrs. Dash but I add it in most of my slow cooker recipes. Meatballs were easy to assemble with on hand ingredients. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Thomasville, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
1/12: crock pot. used meatloaf mix 1.7 lbs. needed 2 eggs, 1/2 cup bread crumbs,garlic, oregano, parsley, i put some ricotta in too. cook off grease 20 min in oven. then use same sauce ingred but i didn't have puree, i used 28oz diced. also, 1 cup red wine. added meatballs and put in fridge till AM. then put it on low for 9 hours. it was a little runny so next time also add a can of paste. otherwise very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
My review is for the method, not the recipe. I've been doing meatballs in the crock pot since I got my first one many years ago. I do it for several reasons, the first is that my crock pots are the biggest pots I own, and I always make a huge batch..If I'm going to all that trouble I figure I might as well make enough for several meals. Secondly, using the crock pot eliminates stirring and prevents burning or scorching of the sauce and meat. It's the only way to do this, especially if you are using an electric range, .as far as the recipe goes, haven't tried it yet..will probably stick to my own -
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
The recipe is fine except in order to get a better flavor you MUST brown the meatballs first.This process also releases some of the fat so it will not end up in the sauce.After draining the meatballs, add the sauce to the pan to pick up all of the flavor bits on the bottom. I know this creates an extra step but the results are well worth it. Also, I am not a fan of jarred spaghetti sauce of any kind. I always make my own and freeze small batches for future use. Jarred sauces just have too much sodium and many have unrecognizable ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
Anytime you cook the meat in your sauce, whether it's sausage or meatballs, it always tastes better. The meatballs or sausage absorb the flavors of the sauce and vice versa. I always cook italian sausage this way, but haven't tried meatballs yet. Great recipe. Thanks for the idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy VanScoyk Foreacre

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: West Grove, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
Made this yesterday... It was delicious. The flavor turned out PERFECT! The ONLY change I would make next time is I will use 2 eggs to hold together the meatballs better, rather than 1 egg. I did not change anything on the recipe except that I used tomato paste instead of puree... I don't know if there is a difference but I couldn't find puree so I figured paste is the same thing. I just can't wait to make this again. In fact, I can't wait to have meatball subs with my leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
I thought these were delicious and cooking them in the crock pot was just a bonus. The only things I changed is cooking the meatballs in the over on 350 for about 15 mins before putting in the crock pot. Also, I used 2 lbs ground beef and lowered the bread crumbs to 1 cup. I did not have any tomato puree or crushed tomatoes, so I just used a jar and a half of two different flavored spaghetti sauces (one one roasted garlic and other was tomato basil and they were great together). These were a big hit with the family, even the kids. Definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHARBEAR613

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 367) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Slow Cooker Meatballs

See how to make amazing meatballs in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Porcupine Meatballs with Peppers

Zesty porcupine meatballs simmered in a flavorful tomato sauce with peppers.

Slow Cooker Easy Baked Potato Soup

This may be the simplest potato soup ever.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States