Easy Slow Cooker Meatballs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
Very nice, even my very picky 3 year old ate 2 whole meatballs (After picking a little of the parsley off, os course). A lot of the greatness hangs on the spaghetti sauce you use, so pick a nice one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Guatemala, Guatemala, Guatemala

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2014
Can it be cooked on high?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
I'm a Irish wife with a Italian husband!!! I couldn't make a good meatball for the life of me!!! Then I tried this and Oh my god I did it!!! Lol everyone now goes crazy for my meatballs!!! This meatball made my Italian husband every happy!! :) now I make the best meatballs beat that grandma lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2014
Make these small changes for an amazing full of flavor version: I was careful to read all reviews on this before making this recipe. I've never made crock pot meatballs before so I was pretty cautious to ensure this was flavorful given some of the reviews and comments about the sauce. Here are some suggestions to really make this a wow meal: - Use a meatloaf pack (half pork half beef) instead of all beef. This adds additional flavor to the meatballs AND the sauce. You can usually find this combo pre packaged in the meat section of your grocer. - I agree with others here, bake the meatballs for 15 minutes at 350 first. This helps to retain shape and to give the outside a nice browning without drying them out - Use a good 'fancy' sauce to ensure the sauce is flavorful. I used a roasted garlic one and added a half tablespoon of dried italian seasonings and it came out great - Make sure to skim off the fat before serving Hope this works out as well for you as it did for me and my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
The meatballs were delicious bit the sauce wasn't great. My husband asked me to lose the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2014
Thought was a great dish that was sooo simple even my hubby could put together. (Hubby doesn't cook) I even made extra meatballs and froze for another time when I could throw together in morning and dinner by 5.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
Loved them, super easy! Tender!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2014
too soft- good tasting but too soft
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Teri Scott

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Yoder, Indiana, USA
Living In: Ossian, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2014
My meatballs fell apart in the slow cooker had an ok taste but i prefer more flavor and the meatballs could use another hour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2014
Easy to make. I used lean ground beef, so there was no grease in sauce. Kids loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 367) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Slow Cooker Meatballs

See how to make amazing meatballs in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Porcupine Meatballs with Peppers

Zesty porcupine meatballs simmered in a flavorful tomato sauce with peppers.

Slow Cooker Easy Baked Potato Soup

This may be the simplest potato soup ever.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States