Easy Slow Cooker Meatballs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2003
My very picky family loved the meatballs! I took the leftovers to work and my coworkers loved it! A very good recipe. I cooked the meatballs the night before in the oven at 350 for about 20 min. to get rid of some of the grease in the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
81 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2003
I use my slow cooker all the time, but for whatever reason, I never thought of making my meatballs in it. I used my own sauce recipe, but having had a lot to do yesterday, it was great not having to worry about stirring my sauce as often or having it burn on the bottom. The pasta gang loved it! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
52 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2003
Too much parsley for our taste. Meatballs didn't fall apart which is good, and sauce was okay, but parsley was overpowering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2003
Yummy & easy to make. Yet, I would add aome more spice and garlic to the meatballs next time......they tasted like plain balls of hamburger!!! My husband, whom is very leary of anything cooked in a slow cooker for some unknown reason, enjoyed these but did agree on more spice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Livonia, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2003
THIS WAS VERY GOOD. THE ONLY THING I CHANGED WAS TO USE GROUND TURKEY INSTEAD OF GROUND BEEF. IT WAS LOWER IN FAT AND MY HUSBAND SAID NEVER WOULD HAVE KNOWN IF I DIDNT TELL HIM.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Peoria, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2003
Husband and I both liked. Only thing I will change is to use about half of the breadcrumbs. This is a keeper. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2003
I felt that there was not enough seasoning in the meatballs. Plus, I used a generic pasta sauce. That may have been a mistake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AMY73ANDERSON

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Garden City, Kansas, USA
Living In: Frisco, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2003
Great recipe! I had to make a few changes- I had 2 lbs. meat thawed out, so I used all of it. I used 1 cup bread crumbs (Italian). 1 1/2 T. dried parsley, & sauteed the onion before adding. I also used 3/4 c. egg beaters because the crumb mixture looked too dry. 26oz sauce, 14oz crushed, & 37oz puree! ( it was the only size the store had, + I was using that extra meat!) I added a little Italian seasoning because of that & a little sugar. Next time I might add a little red wine, too! I cooked on high for the first hour, then stirred. Finished with 4 more hours on low. They turned out great. I also used Laura's ground round as always. Not greasy AT ALL!!! We used these for meatball sub sandwiches- YUM! I'll use the leftovers with spaghetti. I love slow cooker recipes! THANKS.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
179 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arlington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2003
The meatballs ended up tasting great! They had a good texture and flavor. The only thing I would consider doing differently is baking them for a 20 minutes to keep the sauce from getting so greasy. Other than that, it was terrific!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
91 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2003
This is a great basic spaghetti and meatball recipe. I substituted extra lean ground turkey for beef and instead of using all that fresh parsley in the meatballs, I used about a tbsp of dried parsley. I also mixed some black pepper into the meat and garlic and onion powder rather then using fresh garlic and onion. As for the sauce, I used a full can of spaghetti sauce, half a can of diced tomatoes and a few spoons of tomato paste and seasoned with oregano and basil. I served with fresh spaghetti noodles and fresh parmesan grated on top. YUMMY! I loved being able to use the slow cooker for this and will continue to make it often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 363) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Slow Cooker Meatballs

See how to make amazing meatballs in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Porcupine Meatballs with Peppers

Zesty porcupine meatballs simmered in a flavorful tomato sauce with peppers.

Easy Slow Cooker French Dip

Make this easy French dip in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States