Easy Slow Cooker Meatballs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2012
Turned out great. I didn't use the crushed or puree, just jar sauce. I used 90% lean beef, so no greasiness. I used 1&1/2 jar sauce, and 1/2 hour before serving I used the last 1/2 to thicken up from the moisture that added to the crock pot. Great flavor and easy to add/subtract to your liking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2012
I hate to say it but these meatballs and sauce were very, very bland. Neither my husband or I liked this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lakehead, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2012
These were ok, but not something that I think I will be trying again. Most of the meatballs lost their shape after cooking in the sauce all day. I would suggest reducing the onion by half and maybe browning them prior to placing them in the sauce to help with this. The sauce also lost quite a bit of flavor from the addition of the tomato puree and crushed tomatoes. Adding some more seasoning or possibly garlic could also keep this from becoming too bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by roxz

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
Great concept and I will make meatballs again that way. Sauce was kinda bland. Need to spice it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2012
Made this recipe as is....loved it! It was so easy, and made plenty for dinner with pasta. Then I made meatball sandwiches for my husband and I a few nights later with the leftovers. My 3 and 1 year olds both ate two plates of it, so this recipe is a keeper. OH-I did reduce the amount of bread crumbs, I think the amount must be a typo??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
great for meatball sandwiches too
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2012
Family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by whats for dinner

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2012
I would suggest cutting down on the amount of breadcrumbs, as my meatballs began to fall apart in the sauce. Other than that, good flavor and fairly easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Traverse City, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2012
These were awesome! My husband and son loved them! I didn't have 6-8 hrs to let them slow cook so I put crock pot on high for about 3 hrs then turned it down for another 30 -45 min. Turned out perfectly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2012
They are very very good. I made them for our card group this past weekend. I added a quarter cup of parmesan/romano cheese ro the recipe. I will be making these again. Brenda C.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brenda

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Keene, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Laconia, New Hampshire, USA

Displaying results 71-80 (of 357) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Easy Slow Cooker Meatballs

See how to make amazing meatballs in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Porcupine Meatballs with Peppers

Zesty porcupine meatballs simmered in a flavorful tomato sauce with peppers.

Easy Slow Cooker French Dip

Make this easy French dip in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States