Easy Slow Cooker Meatballs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2013
These are great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2012
Absolutely delicious recipe! I made this exactly as stated and it turned out wonderfully. I guess I made my meatballs a little smaller because I ended up with more than 16! I browned the extra ones in the oven at 350 for 15 minutes and then froze for later use in my own Sweet & Sour Meatball recipe -- which, by the way, was ALSO delicious! These meatballs have enough flavor that they worked perfectly with the spaghetti sauce AND the sweet & sour flavorings. Many, many thanks for a wonderful (and very versatile) recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JeniOM

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2012
I made these and they were great. It was my first time making meatballs
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2012
Great recipe > Thanks! I used 90% lean ground meat and my own sauce. I had no problems with the sauce being greasy. My husband loved them and said that they were even better than the ones at our favorite Italian restaurant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mount Vernon, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2012
These were very easy to make and tasted delicious! I took the advice of others and baked them for 15 minutes before adding to the slow cooker. I added this to my recipe box and will certainly make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brent Laman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2012
These were very easy to make and the entire family enjoyed them. I made mine with half beef/half turkey. Doubled the recipe so we could have meatball subs one night and spaghetti and meatballs the second night. Easy dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sugarplum
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2012
This was the first time that I had ever used my slow cooker to cook meatballs and they came out cooked perfectly. They weren't burnt or dried out at all and I didn't have any problems with mine falling apart. They came out cooked perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sugarplum

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2012
A great base recipe. I think next time I'll try half hamburger and half italian sausage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by leah

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2012
I would give this 5 stars for how it turned out, but only 4 for the actual recipe itself. I think a lot of the good flavors here are dependent on the spaghetti sauce used, as the sauce as written is rather bland. I used home made meat sauce from a friend that was very flavorful, but it was still dulled a little by the additional crushed tomatoes and tomato puree. I added some extra minced garlic, Italian seasoning, salt, pepper, and oregano and it turned out great. I would do that again, or just use double spaghetti sauce instead of the extra tomatoes. I was a little worried at first that there would be too many breadcrumbs in the meatballs, but actually it turned out perfectly. I mixed it very very well so there were no dry clumps and the meatballs held together great and were kept moist by the sauce. I used 90/10 meat and found that this prevented the sauce from being greasy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mkstevens09

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ortonville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lake Orion, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2012
Gone are the days of struggling with meatballs in a skillet! These are verrrry tasty! I plan to make them this way from now on. I used a rice ball shaper to form the meatballs, which is quick and consistent in size if you happen to have one. Also, mixing everything else first then adding the breadcrumbs is easier than trying to do it all at once. I couldn't find the exact amounts of the various tomato ingredients, but it doesn't really seem to matter as long as there's plenty of sauce. Finally, I'd like to recommend serving these with bucatini..it's like a thick, hollow spaghetti noodle, goes perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 371) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Slow Cooker Meatballs

See how to make amazing meatballs in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Porcupine Meatballs with Peppers

Zesty porcupine meatballs simmered in a flavorful tomato sauce with peppers.

Slow Cooker Easy Baked Potato Soup

This may be the simplest potato soup ever.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States