Easy Slow Cooker Meatballs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2013
I added things that i would put in my meatloaf- Mustard, Worcestershire sauce, a little mozzarella cheese and a little parm. cheese. I used half ground beef and half ground turkey and way less bread crumbs. I packed them well, and I browned them on the stove top to let the fat drain. Also, I sauteed extra onions, garlic and mushrooms before adding the sauce (Prego) to it. I then poured the sauce over the meatballs that i had placed in the crock pot. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2013
These are great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2012
Absolutely delicious recipe! I made this exactly as stated and it turned out wonderfully. I guess I made my meatballs a little smaller because I ended up with more than 16! I browned the extra ones in the oven at 350 for 15 minutes and then froze for later use in my own Sweet & Sour Meatball recipe -- which, by the way, was ALSO delicious! These meatballs have enough flavor that they worked perfectly with the spaghetti sauce AND the sweet & sour flavorings. Many, many thanks for a wonderful (and very versatile) recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JeniOM

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2012
I made these and they were great. It was my first time making meatballs
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2012
Great recipe > Thanks! I used 90% lean ground meat and my own sauce. I had no problems with the sauce being greasy. My husband loved them and said that they were even better than the ones at our favorite Italian restaurant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mount Vernon, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2012
These were very easy to make and tasted delicious! I took the advice of others and baked them for 15 minutes before adding to the slow cooker. I added this to my recipe box and will certainly make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2012
These were very easy to make and the entire family enjoyed them. I made mine with half beef/half turkey. Doubled the recipe so we could have meatball subs one night and spaghetti and meatballs the second night. Easy dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SugarPlum♥
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2012
This was the first time that I had ever used my slow cooker to cook meatballs and they came out cooked perfectly. They weren't burnt or dried out at all and I didn't have any problems with mine falling apart. They came out cooked perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SugarPlum♥

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2012
A great base recipe. I think next time I'll try half hamburger and half italian sausage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by leah

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2012
I would give this 5 stars for how it turned out, but only 4 for the actual recipe itself. I think a lot of the good flavors here are dependent on the spaghetti sauce used, as the sauce as written is rather bland. I used home made meat sauce from a friend that was very flavorful, but it was still dulled a little by the additional crushed tomatoes and tomato puree. I added some extra minced garlic, Italian seasoning, salt, pepper, and oregano and it turned out great. I would do that again, or just use double spaghetti sauce instead of the extra tomatoes. I was a little worried at first that there would be too many breadcrumbs in the meatballs, but actually it turned out perfectly. I mixed it very very well so there were no dry clumps and the meatballs held together great and were kept moist by the sauce. I used 90/10 meat and found that this prevented the sauce from being greasy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mkstevens09

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ortonville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lake Orion, Michigan, USA

Displaying results 61-70 (of 362) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Slow Cooker Meatballs

See how to make amazing meatballs in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Porcupine Meatballs with Peppers

Zesty porcupine meatballs simmered in a flavorful tomato sauce with peppers.

Easy Slow Cooker French Dip

Make this easy French dip in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States