Easy Slow Cooker Meatballs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
Came out excellent! It was my first try at making meatballs ever, and it was super yummy! Spaghetti night will never be the same again! :) Thanks for the wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TrishDHM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
They were ok, but nothing special. I think I'll find a new recipe next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
OMG, of all the recipes to pick, I picked this one for Christmas Eve! I kept checking it all day thinking it's has to get better. A lot of people rated it well, but finally I had to give up. It's a big greasy mess. None of the meatballs are balls anymore. I guess I'm serving Italian chili.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
Way too much bread crumbs and the meatballs were bland. I wouldn't use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2013
This was ok. The sauce was too bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2013
The only reason I am giving this 3 stars is it was a very good BASIC recipe but alterations definitely needed to me made. 1. I would recommend using more than 1.5 lbs of meat... for this to make 16 meatballs, they would have to be very small... I made a total of 11 (cooked on low for 8.5 hours and perfect) 2. Added more spices to the sauce. I read that it was very bland so I chopped 1/4 of an onion and added it to the sauce. Also added some fresh baisil, garlic powder, salt and pepper (basically whatever I had in my spice cabinet) 3. Precooked the meatballs like other reviews said... 350 for 15 minutes... no grease in the sauce 4. I wanted to make a little more sauce to freeze so used 28oz of puree.. worked well 5. Followed other reviews and used 3/4 cup of breadcrumbs... 1 1/4 would be WAYYY too much Again, this is a great basic recipe for first time meatball cookers like myself. I will definitely be using this as a "base" and continue making my own alterations.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2013
These turned out great! I made them a bit smaller & cooked them on high for 1 hour, then on low for 4 hours. We came home from church to a yummy delight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2013
These turned out great. Very tender and flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2013
Needed to add a little spice but they are delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2013
Easy and tasty. Changed a few things to make it Gluten free. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 371) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Slow Cooker Meatballs

See how to make amazing meatballs in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Porcupine Meatballs with Peppers

Zesty porcupine meatballs simmered in a flavorful tomato sauce with peppers.

Slow Cooker Easy Baked Potato Soup

This may be the simplest potato soup ever.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States