Easy Slow Cooker Meatballs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
So easy and so delicious! Plus it's a great way to beat the summer heat on nights when it's just too hot to grill. The recipe for the meatballs is very good and while I was skeptical about doing this in a crock pot vs. my usual way I was pleasantly surprised. I used a jar of my favorite Classico sauce and added a little minced garlic and fresh basil along with a few splashes of red wine along with the rest of the ingredients. I cooked it for 6 hours on low and it smelled wonderful. When it was done I served it on toasted crusty Italian rolls with some mozzarella and topped with shredded Parmesan and Romano cheeses - YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
88 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by mominml
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2011
Love, Love, Love slow cooker recipes that require little work on my part. I actually made these meatballs the night before, shaped them, and put them in the refrigerator. The next morning I put them in the slow cooker with the sauce, and at the end of the day, they were done! My kids had an all day swim meet, and we were still able to have the pasta with meatballs dinner they were hoping for. Cooking the meatballs for hours in the sauce makes them flavorful and moist. This recipe is one that I will be turning to often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2011
I really love the ease of this recipe. It's very adaptable. I've used ground turkey, ground venison, and different variations on tomato sauces and diced tomatoes. It always turns out good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shirelle James Edghill

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2011
It really is easy! The yellow onion makes all the difference in taste in my opinion. I had done store-bought meatballs in the slow cooker, but wanted a fresher option. They tasted awesome with whole wheat noodles for me and tofu shirataki noodles for diabetic hubby.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
I made these for six hungry teenagers (are there any other kind?), and it was great! I added some roasted red pepper cause I like a little spice, but otherwise followed the recipe. I used 80/20 ground chuck as other reviewers said they could be a little dry-- but was dismayed to see a thick layer of oil floating on top at the end. I ladled it out, but the sauce was still a little oily. Plus there seemed to be too little sauce compared to the volume of meatballs. I served two each, but there were some who only wanted sauce. Next time I think I'll use leaner beef, and use only a pound instead of a pound and a half. Thanks, this one is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PCBDeborah
Home Town: Tuscaloosa, Alabama, USA
Living In: Panama City Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2011
What a simple and delicious recipe! My ten year old grandson and I made these meatballs and what a hit!! Thank you for sharing such a simple and delicious recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenniferdear

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chesaning, Michigan, USA
Living In: Vassar, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2011
Hunnie - I love your recipe and have made it several times. I make a double batch and freeze portions for two people in each container. No more blah frozen meatballs from the super market!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2011
A great recipe. I too pre-cooked the meatballs @ 350 for @ 20 mins, as I dont like a greasy sauce. Also added some parm cheese into the mix. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
Pretty good. I will add some salt next time. Plus I didn't decide to make these until the last minute so I oven baked them, then poured sauce over. I can't wait to try them in the slow cooker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becky!

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: St. George, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2011
Nice touch to making meatballs be it slow cooker or traditional pot, add 2 or 3 tablespoons of sauce to the meatball mixture and mix well. You'll never have dry/hard meatballs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 367) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Slow Cooker Meatballs

See how to make amazing meatballs in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Porcupine Meatballs with Peppers

Zesty porcupine meatballs simmered in a flavorful tomato sauce with peppers.

Slow Cooker Easy Baked Potato Soup

This may be the simplest potato soup ever.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States