Easy Slow Cooker Ham Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
Absolutely delicious! My new favourite way to cook ham. Thank you for submitting this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
The only ham recipe I make. Everyone eats it all up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
Great recipe! I will always make this ham for the holidays! I omitted the maple syrup only because I didn't have it on hand and it still turned out wonderfully. I also used a 64 oz juice container of apple cider. Thank you so much for this recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lehighton, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lake Station, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
I really want to try this recipe and was wondering if it was possible to put the ham in the slow cooker for about 3.5 hours to get it to soak in all the spices and juice and afterwards pop it in the oven for another 1.5-2hours to get a nice, gentle crisp on the outside???
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
Mantra #1: You must, Must, MUST cover the ham ENTIRELY with the liquid to prevent the drying out of the ham.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2014
This called for way to much Clover.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
I made this for Easter this past weekend. I bought a 4 pound spiral ham. I added some ground cloves & the juice of I can or pineapple slices with the pineapples. I CANT TOLERATE TOO MUCH SALT so I soak it in water fro about 3- 4 hours changing the water once. I came out so delicious. I would definitely make it again. for a 4 pound ham I cooked it just about 4 hours. I WILL definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barbara Alvarez Lanza
Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
The ham is way too clove tasting and aromatic (not in a good way)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
This recipe is great and falls apart in the slow cooker. The one thing I would do next time, is cut back on the amount of cloves used. It was really strong of clove, but it was pretty fantastic anyways.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shasta Lantz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2014
Awesome recipe!! I would suggest adding the sugar, maple syrup and spices to the apple cider before pouring it into the crock, so it mixes all together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 201) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Rib-Sticking Casseroles
Rib-Sticking Casseroles

They'll love a nice casserole tonight. Choose from over 1,200 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Ham

This recipe for Easter or Christmas ham takes “no fuss” to the extreme.

Easy Slow Cooker Meatballs

See how to make amazing meatballs in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Scalloped Potatoes with Ham

Potatoes, Cheddar cheese, and ham simmer slowly in a creamy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States