Easy Slow Cooker Ham Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2006
I can't describe in words how awesome this is!!! With all the raving over it from my 15 and 17 year olds and hubby, this is going to replace MY Christmas ham, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
73 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Utica, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2006
HELP! I want to do this recipe but it doesn't say whether the ham is one of those "pre-cooked" ones that you just heat and serve or is it uncooked?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
305 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KALLIGIRL

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hyannis, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Sagamore Beach, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2006
I will never make a ham the traditional way again. We made one in the oven and one in the slow cooker.We definetly didn't have any left-overs from the slow cooker ham!! DEICIOUS!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
103 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Mill City, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2006
This recipe was one of the best slow cooker recipes I have ever tried. The flavors were exquisite and the meat was extremely tender. We didn't even have enough leftover for sandwiches. We picked it clean!! This will definitely be a staple in our house from now on, especially because it was relatively inexpensive as well as delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
62 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Santa Rosa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2006
-Kalligirl, I have always used a pre-cooked ham (Kentucky Legend brand) and cooked it @ the 6-8 hour setting on my crock pot. When I submitted the recipe that was changed. I know some people have been using an uncooked bone-in ham on the 10 hour setting. Hope that helps!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
452 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by REINEJESSICA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2006
This was wonderful!! I used a cooked, smoked ham and shortened the cooking time to 6 hours and it was just perfect. We used the liquid to drizzle over the ham once on the dinner table, and it was so delicious. Everyone raved about it!! This is a definite keeper in our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
142 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2006
This is hands down the best ham I have ever eaten. I'm not a great ham enthusiast, but this one takes my highest praise. I made it for Easter, and even my semi-vegetarian guest was snitching pieces from the kitchen after dinner. Grand cudos for this great recipe! K.C. Mann
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Redwood City, California, USA
Living In: King City, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2006
Wow - this was excellent, the best ham I have ever had, hands down. It was so juicy, and stayed that way for leftovers as well. And using the slow cooker was a perfect fit (mine is oval) for the ham, and I didn't have to touch it. The house smelled wonderful - my new ham recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2006
This was so good out future 'son-in-law' took some to his dad :) And our picky 19 year old loved it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2006
I loved this!!! I used a pre-cooked ham at 8 hours as others had suggested, otherwise I followed it exactly. It smelled great and tasted even better! Thanks reinejessica! ps. I also tried it with a bone-in ham and I really didn't like it too fatty and it picked up too much citrus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 197) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Ham

This recipe for Easter or Christmas ham takes “no fuss” to the extreme.

Easy Slow Cooker Meatballs

See how to make amazing meatballs in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Scalloped Potatoes with Ham

Potatoes, Cheddar cheese, and ham simmer slowly in a creamy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States