Easy Slow Cooker Ham Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2006
this is unbelievably delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Overland Park, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2006
I can't describe in words how awesome this is!!! With all the raving over it from my 15 and 17 year olds and hubby, this is going to replace MY Christmas ham, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
72 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Utica, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2006
I made this ham for Easter and it was a big hit with the adults, but the flavors were a little stong for my liking. In fairness, I did put everything together the night before and kept in the refrigerator, so perhaps this additional time allowed the flavors to permeate more than they would have. This has a very interesting flavor and I may well make this again, but I think I will cut back a little on the spices, especially the cloves and cinnamon. Overall very good though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
109 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2006
This is hands down the best ham I have ever eaten. I'm not a great ham enthusiast, but this one takes my highest praise. I made it for Easter, and even my semi-vegetarian guest was snitching pieces from the kitchen after dinner. Grand cudos for this great recipe! K.C. Mann
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Redwood City, California, USA
Living In: King City, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2006
This was very good right out of the crock pot. Leftovers, however, were very bland. We ended up throwing the leftovers out. Perhaps the cooking time is too long.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Peru, Indiana, USA
Living In: Humble, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2006
I will never make a ham the traditional way again. We made one in the oven and one in the slow cooker.We definetly didn't have any left-overs from the slow cooker ham!! DEICIOUS!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
102 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Mill City, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2006
This was the perfect recipe for my very busy oven on Easter Sunday. The flavor was great and there was none left. Will keep this on hand for each time I serve ham.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2006
Tons of compliments - my first ham ever - was very easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2006
HELP! I want to do this recipe but it doesn't say whether the ham is one of those "pre-cooked" ones that you just heat and serve or is it uncooked?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
294 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KALLIGIRL

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hyannis, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Sagamore Beach, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2006
-Kalligirl, I have always used a pre-cooked ham (Kentucky Legend brand) and cooked it @ the 6-8 hour setting on my crock pot. When I submitted the recipe that was changed. I know some people have been using an uncooked bone-in ham on the 10 hour setting. Hope that helps!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
441 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by REINEJESSICA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 192) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Ham

This recipe for Easter or Christmas ham takes “no fuss” to the extreme.

Easy Slow Cooker Meatballs

See how to make amazing meatballs in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Scalloped Potatoes with Ham

Potatoes, Cheddar cheese, and ham simmer slowly in a creamy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States