Easy Slow Cooker Ham Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
This recipe was amazing, the kids loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
This recipe is great, we just made it for a family Easter of 8. We could have used just half but we have lots of delicious leftovers. It fills your home with an amazing aroma. Instead of 1 6lb. ham we used 2, 3lb. boneless precooked hams. We cooked them for 9 hrs. on low and let them sit for another hour on the warm setting. We made a few small adjustments. Only 16 whole cloves and 1 Tbsp. of cinnamon and 1/2 Tbsp. more of nutmeg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
What size of slow cooker I have a 6qt. no way will a 6lb. bone-in ham will fit, everything sound great, but for the 30 whole cloves and ginger
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bnrudy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
Easy and the kids loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by schasel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
I thought this was very tasty. It yielded a very tender, moist and flavorful ham. I used a 3 lb pre-cooked ham, halved the other ingredients, and cooked on low for 6 hours. The ham had a very sweet flavor to it. The only thing that is missing is a good "crust" on the top, so the next time I make it, I might not completely cover it with the cider.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Billings, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
I did not care for this recipe. It tasted too sour and I went by the recipe exactly! I will not make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimber

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
I adapted this recipe and it still turned out great!!! I don't like sweet ham so I used water instead of apple cider.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
I used a 7.5# boneless Cure 81 ham and it was way overcooked. 1/2 that time would have been plenty. Other than me overcooking it, this recipe was VERY good and i will make it again. So easy and saves on oven space for our Xmas dinner. if i would have used a bone in ham i'm sure the time is correct, therefore will give this 5 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
I made this for Christmas my family LOVE it, thanks--I bought a Farmland Ham fully cooked spiral ham about 8lbs., had to turn it on its side to fit in crock pot and removed some ham, i score the portion on ham that was on top used about 10-cloves, did use 3 cups of apple cider, 1 cup of brown sugar and maple syrup, 1 tbsp of the cinnamon ,1tsp of nutmeg, ginger, ground cloves, no vanilla or orange peel. I cooked it on low for 7 hours---it was wonderful!!!!! My family love it--super tender with delicate combination of flavers not over done in the spices. I saved the leftover cooking juices from crock pot to immerse and cook the ham that had not fit in initially. DELICIOUS
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
Absolutely delicious! This is a new family tradition. Cooking in crockpot also makes preparing the Holiday meal much easier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 197) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Ham

This recipe for Easter or Christmas ham takes “no fuss” to the extreme.

Easy Slow Cooker Meatballs

See how to make amazing meatballs in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Scalloped Potatoes with Ham

Potatoes, Cheddar cheese, and ham simmer slowly in a creamy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States