Easy Slow Cooker Ham Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2011
This recipe must have been intended for an uncooked ham. Most hams at the grocery store are pre-cooked, so I'm not sure where I'd find an uncooked ham. While the combination of seasonings sounded fantastic, and most things cooked in a slow cooker are moist and delicious, this ham turned out very dry. It was awfully disappointing to have for Easter dinner, but thankfully we did not have guests over or it would have been a real disaster. Am I missing something? Because many of the reviewers for this recipe seemed very pleased with the results...the reviews were what prompted me to choose this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
I tried ths for Easter! Terrific! But instead of Apple Cider, I used Pineapple juice, Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mykenleigh

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
True confession: I got the slow cooker idea and then found your recipe. My husband didn't want the extra flavors you added so he just put the 6+ lb. precooked Kentucky Legend in the slow cooker for 3.5 hours on low and it was perfectly heated through and juicy. Your recipe sounds terrific--I just wanted to let people know that the slow cooker option is a great way to save oven space at holiday times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JOYKENNEL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Terre Haute, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
I used a spiral ham for this recipe and it came out dry. I would try it again using a butt ham.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dealthecards123

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Springfield, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
This recipe was amazing, the kids loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
This recipe is great, we just made it for a family Easter of 8. We could have used just half but we have lots of delicious leftovers. It fills your home with an amazing aroma. Instead of 1 6lb. ham we used 2, 3lb. boneless precooked hams. We cooked them for 9 hrs. on low and let them sit for another hour on the warm setting. We made a few small adjustments. Only 16 whole cloves and 1 Tbsp. of cinnamon and 1/2 Tbsp. more of nutmeg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
What size of slow cooker I have a 6qt. no way will a 6lb. bone-in ham will fit, everything sound great, but for the 30 whole cloves and ginger
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bnrudy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
Easy and the kids loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by schasel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
I thought this was very tasty. It yielded a very tender, moist and flavorful ham. I used a 3 lb pre-cooked ham, halved the other ingredients, and cooked on low for 6 hours. The ham had a very sweet flavor to it. The only thing that is missing is a good "crust" on the top, so the next time I make it, I might not completely cover it with the cider.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Billings, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
I did not care for this recipe. It tasted too sour and I went by the recipe exactly! I will not make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimber

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 61-70 (of 201) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Ham

This recipe for Easter or Christmas ham takes “no fuss” to the extreme.

Easy Slow Cooker Meatballs

See how to make amazing meatballs in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Scalloped Potatoes with Ham

Potatoes, Cheddar cheese, and ham simmer slowly in a creamy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States