Easy Slow Cooker Ham Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2012
ham was soggy and overpowered with clove taste. Will always bake ham in the oven from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2012
This was incredibly good! I made it for Easter dinner and everyone raved about it. I used an uncooked picnic ham. It was so moist and flavorful. I love lots of spice. I also thought it smelled great. I used the bone the next day to make split pea soup and it was the best I have had. I'm thinking the poster that said it was dry used a spiral cut ham.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2012
Tried this for Easter and it was DELICIOUS! The whole family loved it. Used a boneless ham because I wanted a smaller than was available with bone-in. Used a 4 lb. boneless hickory smoked ham and cut it in four pieces, reduced the amounts and cooked it for at least 8 hours, occasionally opening the crock pot and pouring the juice on top of the ham. We used the leftovers for two nights. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2012
This was so delicious even the second day. Wil be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
I followed the recipe exactly, but took others' advice and reduced the cooking time to 6 hours since I had a pre-cooked ham. I was really disappointed with the result. The meat was so dry and it was overwhelmed by the apple cider flavor. Loved the idea of using the crock pot but not sure why it came out so tough and dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
I have a small crock pot and just tried this for Easter. Probably due to the smaller pot, this ended up being VERY heavily seasoned. I am not a fan of cloves so next time I will 1/2 the whole cloves and cut out the ground cloves all together
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
Very good and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
I was so disappointed. I made this yesterday for Easter. The smells were incredible however the taste was not. All I could taste was cloves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
Well we learned last year that we didn't like much cloves at all so we only used 6 cloves. But I did everything else as prescribed (very unlike me). I'm not sure how, but mine came out dryer (when cooked in liquid) than if I baked it in the oven. I also think I don't like as many spices as this. I think I'll go back to my frozen orange juice concentrate and brown sugar rub/baste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gluten Free Jeannie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
Hard to review this. used less brown sugar (didn't have it...) Had to supplement the apple cider with ginger ale, I needed more liquid. It was good. But not my taste. No ham taste, just lots of spices. I like ham! Not my cup of tea, but may be someone elses......
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 197) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Ham

This recipe for Easter or Christmas ham takes “no fuss” to the extreme.

Easy Slow Cooker Meatballs

See how to make amazing meatballs in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Scalloped Potatoes with Ham

Potatoes, Cheddar cheese, and ham simmer slowly in a creamy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States