Easy Slow Cooker Ham Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2006
-Kalligirl, I have always used a pre-cooked ham (Kentucky Legend brand) and cooked it @ the 6-8 hour setting on my crock pot. When I submitted the recipe that was changed. I know some people have been using an uncooked bone-in ham on the 10 hour setting. Hope that helps!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
452 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by REINEJESSICA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2006
HELP! I want to do this recipe but it doesn't say whether the ham is one of those "pre-cooked" ones that you just heat and serve or is it uncooked?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
305 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KALLIGIRL

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hyannis, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Sagamore Beach, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2006
I will not be tring this again. I bought a precooked ham and as others suggested I planned to slow cook it for 5-6 hours. Even though I cooked it in a ton of apple cider, the meat was extremely dry (unless you like jerky). I though it made the house smell horrible (my hubby didn't think so)... Very embarrassing since we had 15 co-workers over for dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
245 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2006
This was wonderful!! I used a cooked, smoked ham and shortened the cooking time to 6 hours and it was just perfect. We used the liquid to drizzle over the ham once on the dinner table, and it was so delicious. Everyone raved about it!! This is a definite keeper in our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
142 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2006
I made this ham for Easter and it was a big hit with the adults, but the flavors were a little stong for my liking. In fairness, I did put everything together the night before and kept in the refrigerator, so perhaps this additional time allowed the flavors to permeate more than they would have. This has a very interesting flavor and I may well make this again, but I think I will cut back a little on the spices, especially the cloves and cinnamon. Overall very good though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
110 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2006
I will never make a ham the traditional way again. We made one in the oven and one in the slow cooker.We definetly didn't have any left-overs from the slow cooker ham!! DEICIOUS!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
103 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Mill City, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2006
I can't describe in words how awesome this is!!! With all the raving over it from my 15 and 17 year olds and hubby, this is going to replace MY Christmas ham, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
73 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Utica, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2006
This recipe was one of the best slow cooker recipes I have ever tried. The flavors were exquisite and the meat was extremely tender. We didn't even have enough leftover for sandwiches. We picked it clean!! This will definitely be a staple in our house from now on, especially because it was relatively inexpensive as well as delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
62 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Santa Rosa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2006
It was ok. I used a little less cloves then the recipe asked for but it was still alittle strong. Our 15 mo old liked it alot though. I may try again, but with even less cloves (maybe 10?).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
59 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Mankato, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2006
this is unbelievably delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Overland Park, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 197) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Ham

This recipe for Easter or Christmas ham takes “no fuss” to the extreme.

Easy Slow Cooker Meatballs

See how to make amazing meatballs in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Scalloped Potatoes with Ham

Potatoes, Cheddar cheese, and ham simmer slowly in a creamy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States