Easy Slow Cooker Ham Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2009
There is a difference between a country and a "city ham" I usually buy a spiral cut pre-cooked ham that just needs to be heated at a low temperature for a couple of hours. So I will try this with the crock pot on low for 2-3 hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Massapequa, New York, USA
Living In: Marion, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2009
On Easter I invited about 10 guests and I have never cooked a ham before...I thought I would give it a try and WOW! I was soooo nervous that it wouldn't turn out but EVERYONE loved it and said it was the best ham they have ever had! Made me feel so good and confident :) My fiance requested that I make this for our Christmas dinner, he loved it so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kelseycameron7387

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Yreka, California, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2009
This was amazing and absolutely delicious. My small children who are not too crazy about ham gobbled it up and wanted more. My Husband could not get enough either. It was a sure fire hit with our guests. The house smelt great with the apply cider and seasonings. I used a little less brown sugar than it called for and used a drizzle of honey instead of the maple syrup. Thanks for a very memorable meal and a new family receipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wanda Smith (aka StarzAngyl)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2009
Dry, blackened ham with no flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Demonica

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2009
This is so easy and super delicious!! I prefer to use Tropicana Simply Apple instead of Cider. But I made this for Thanksgiving for a really picky family but it got devoured! I love this recipe and I am going to use it every time I make a ham!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2009
I really wanted this to be good. For our family preference, the spices overwhelmed the ham flavor. It was very unusual; it was like eating nutmeg meat. House smelled great, though. Due to the rave reviews, I keep thinking (and hoping) I did something wrong! I know I could change the ingredients to our preference, but I would have to change so much, it wouldn't be close to the same recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by foxmomx3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2009
Best ham I have ever had!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CBeaver

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2009
This was amazing - However 3 cups of cider is NOT enough (you want to make sure that the entire ham is covered becasue anything not covered will be dry) I used over 6 cups of cider...the other thing and this is really important - MIX THE SPICES with the cider BEFREO you put any in the pot. When you mix the spices with the remaining cider at the end it is not mixed as well as it would have been if it was done in the begining...ALSO - you can never have too much brown sugar....It was an Amazing Easter Ham - and so easy becasue I prepared it the night before and then that morning all I have to do was turn it on...I used a pre-cooked bone in ham adn it cooked on low for about 7-8 hours
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2009
I loved it. I may put it in the oven to crisp the outside next time, but everyone loved this the way it was. I used pineapple juice instead of apple cider though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2009
This ham was phenomenal! The flavors went so well together....I served it for Easter and the guests raved on and on -- including one very picky eater! It's a week later and we're enjoying this ham as much today as we did at Easter. DE-LICIOUS! Thank you for the recipe. I didn't change a thing, by the way. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 196) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Ham

This recipe for Easter or Christmas ham takes “no fuss” to the extreme.

Easy Slow Cooker Meatballs

See how to make amazing meatballs in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Scalloped Potatoes with Ham

Potatoes, Cheddar cheese, and ham simmer slowly in a creamy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States