Easy Slow Cooker Ham Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 6, 2015
Turned out great, just have to make sure the ham isn't too much out of liquid or that part gets dry/overcooked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Listerud

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2015
This recipe turned out perfect. I used a butt portion bone in ham. It was very juicy, flavorful and delicious! I would recommend a few less cloves if you wanted a little milder flavoring of this spice. A keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Penny Strohm Ewen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2015
I'm so glad I found this recipe! It was so delicious and smelled amazing! This was my first time making easter dinner and really wanted to try a ham. I recently bought a crock pot and have made a couple of dishes before but this was by far the best! My boyfriend agreed! He raced about it all day and went back into the fridge later on just to snack on it lol It has so much flavor and is very tender! I will definitely be making this again in the future!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marisa Lala

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2015
I made this recipe for the first time last year for Easter. I will never make it any other way again. Soooo good!! And your house will smell delicious while it's cooking. This is the one I tell everyone about. I made it just as the recipe says. No tweaking necessary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2015
WAY too strong in the clove department.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
Absolutely delicious! My new favourite way to cook ham. Thank you for submitting this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
The only ham recipe I make. Everyone eats it all up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
Great recipe! I will always make this ham for the holidays! I omitted the maple syrup only because I didn't have it on hand and it still turned out wonderfully. I also used a 64 oz juice container of apple cider. Thank you so much for this recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lehighton, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lake Station, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
I really want to try this recipe and was wondering if it was possible to put the ham in the slow cooker for about 3.5 hours to get it to soak in all the spices and juice and afterwards pop it in the oven for another 1.5-2hours to get a nice, gentle crisp on the outside???
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
Mantra #1: You must, Must, MUST cover the ham ENTIRELY with the liquid to prevent the drying out of the ham.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 206) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Ham

This recipe for Easter or Christmas ham takes “no fuss” to the extreme.

Easy Slow Cooker Meatballs

See how to make amazing meatballs in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Scalloped Potatoes with Ham

Potatoes, Cheddar cheese, and ham simmer slowly in a creamy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States