Easy Slow Cooker French Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2014
Added worchestire
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
This is a great recipe, very simple to make. I followed some of the other suggestions, substituting beef consommé for broth and adding a packet of onion soup mix, because I prefer my sauce to have a deeper onion flavor to it. I also season the roast with salt, pepper, and onion and garlic powder. (I'm a garlic fiend) it comes out wonderfully!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
This was a huge hit in my house. I sliced the meat and added 1T Worchestershire Sauce, 1/2t salt, 1/2t pepper, and 1t minced garlic the last hour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2014
This was huge! Wonderful and easy! I used the French onion soup, Consomme and bud lite. I added 4 cloves of garlic, black pepper and worchestshire sauce as well. Next time I will add a 1/2 of an onion sliced thinly for topping the sandwiches. My husband had his sandwich with provalone and I had mine with horseradish cheddar. It is great with extra horseradish! The kids ate their whole sandwich!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2014
I added garlic and provolone cheese, loved it! This was a huge success in my home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2014
My husband was complaining about how much we spent on meat but when i made this for him on his birthday he fell in love! The second time i made this i used a bottom round roast (2 2 pound roast) seasoned them with salt and garlic powder and had it on low for about 10 hours and OMG was it so tender and amazing! It's so worth fancy French bread loafs I picked up at the store.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
I've made it so many different times--it's very good with any added spices of your taste (I've tried, garlic, fennel, bay leaves are greeeeat in it). So affordable and yummy! The meat is a lot like pot roast (if you slow cook pot roast) and very yummy. If you like to just follow a recipe w/o adding your own touch, maybe it could be considered bland, but honestly I think it's great---especially on fresh french bread! Husband and toddler approved by my family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2014
This has become a household favorite ! So easy to throw together and a different way to enjoy a roast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2014
Tasted like beer, otherwise it was easy and good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MooreCooking

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marysville, Washington, USA
Living In: Des Moines, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2014
I made this recipe last night. My husband, whose favourite sandwich is a beef dip, told me it's the best he's ever had. The meat was so tender that it shredded instead of sliced, and, following some of the recommendations in the reviews, I put it back in the au jus until we were ready to eat (it was about an hour instead of 30 minutes). The au jus is freaking amazing too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 2,532) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Slow Cooker French Dip

Make this easy French dip in your slow cooker.

Easy Slow Cooker Meatballs

See how to make amazing meatballs in the slow cooker.

Marie's Easy Slow Cooker Pot Roast

Make a top-rated pot roast that’s quick and easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States