Easy Slow Cooker French Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2014
Fabulous tasting and easy. My parents, who are fussy eaters loved it, so did my kids!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
Didn't change a thing and loved it!!! So easy. The whole family loved it. Some of us put mozzarella cheese on the sandwich. Nice addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2014
Soooo good! Followed suggestions from other reviewers and added some worshteshire and garlic powder. Only had dry Lipton's onion soup mix on hand so I used 2 of those instead of condensed soup, 1 probably would have been sufficient. Still this French dip was excellent, tender and the dipping juice made it melt in your mouth good! Next time I'll use another pound or two of meat for my family of 4...there was hardly any leftover and only 3 of us ate dinner tonight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2014
The whole family enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2014
I also took the advice of other reviewers and used 1 can of beef consumme & french onion soup, 1/2 c low sodium soy sauce, minced garlic, garlic powder, onion powder, black pepper, thyme and oregano. Used a chuck roast and cooked it for 4 hours on high, then low for an hour, then sliced the meat on the diagonal and put it back in the crock pot for another half hour. Sauteed some yellow onion and buttered some hoagie buns, then put meat, provolone and mozarella cheese on the buns and broiled at 500 degrees for 5 minutes. My boys loved this!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2014
For fuller flavor - make it a two day project. On Day 1, slow cook your meat and then refrigerate overnight. On Day 2, make your rolls and reheat the meat. The taste is off the chart. My family and I liked them the first day; we loved them the second. Take my advice and you'll see how great tasting these french dips can be.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amateur Chef

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Riverside, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2014
So delish ! I followed other reviews to add Worcestershire and add beef consommé.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2014
This recipe is Delicious!!! I did not have beer on hand so I didn't add it. I did add 1 tablespoon of worcestershire sauce and a packet of Lipton onion soup mix to the original recipe. The meat was tender and rich with flavor. The broth was was perfect for sandwich and french fry dipping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2014
Very good! I would just added a little more salt and some beef bullion to make the dipping sauce a little more savory!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2014
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 2,532) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Slow Cooker French Dip

Make this easy French dip in your slow cooker.

Easy Slow Cooker Meatballs

See how to make amazing meatballs in the slow cooker.

Marie's Easy Slow Cooker Pot Roast

Make a top-rated pot roast that’s quick and easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States