Easy Slow Cooker French Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2014
I did not care for this recipe. It was bland and chewy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara J

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
Very good, but only after adding seasonings suggested by other reviewers
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by omega13
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
Cooked it just like it instructed, very good, very tender
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
Made as written. My family loved it! Thank you for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Breckan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
This is awesome!! I took the advice of other reviewers and swapped the beef broth for some beef consommé. I also seasoned my chuck roast with garlic powder, salt, pepper, and onion salt. I added an onion to the crock pot as well. I used 6 oz of Guinness beer and could not tell it was in there at all but I think it really helped the flavor. I buttered some hoagie buns and fried them in a pan and then put some cheese on and melted it in the oven for a few mins. Then piled on the meat and some of the onions from the crock pot. I cooked it overnight for about 9 hours and then just shredded the meat. It smelled so good in the morning that we ate them for breakfast and it was incredible!!! Even my 2 year old was scarfing down the meat by itself. Will definitely make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2014
yum- added garlic, salt, worchester, dash thyme & rosemary, onion powder. otherwise would be too bland for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
Like some of the other reviews I added garlic and pepper. After taking it out and slicing it was just slightly dry in the middle. I made a gravy starting w a roux, added the cooking liquid and about a tsp of Dijon mustard. Tossed in the meat and it was delicious. Horseradish and provolone cheese on a bun and it was magical. Also, I was out of beef so just added about a can and a half of water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newberry, Florida, USA
Living In: Orange Park, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2014
I put this in the crock pot this morning for dinner tonight. I made it exactly by the recipe. I found it to be good but I did end up doctoring up the au jus just a bit. I poured it from the crock into a saucepan and added a little salt and black pepper, some browning sauce, some garlic powder and some Worcestershire sauce. I simmered it for a few minutes. It was even better then. I also added a slice of provolone cheese to the bread before toasting. This was very good and my husband loved it too. I served it with a side of broccoli salad. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
Used garlic powder, black pepper, browning sauce and about 3/4 can beer....excellent. broiled french bread for sandwich....not rolls
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Burke

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 2,518) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Easy Slow Cooker French Dip

Make this easy French dip in your slow cooker.

Easy Slow Cooker Meatballs

See how to make amazing meatballs in the slow cooker.

Marie's Easy Slow Cooker Pot Roast

Make a top-rated pot roast that’s quick and easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States