Easy Slow Cooker French Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
Like some of the other reviews I added garlic and pepper. After taking it out and slicing it was just slightly dry in the middle. I made a gravy starting w a roux, added the cooking liquid and about a tsp of Dijon mustard. Tossed in the meat and it was delicious. Horseradish and provolone cheese on a bun and it was magical. Also, I was out of beef so just added about a can and a half of water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newberry, Florida, USA
Living In: Orange Park, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2014
I put this in the crock pot this morning for dinner tonight. I made it exactly by the recipe. I found it to be good but I did end up doctoring up the au jus just a bit. I poured it from the crock into a saucepan and added a little salt and black pepper, some browning sauce, some garlic powder and some Worcestershire sauce. I simmered it for a few minutes. It was even better then. I also added a slice of provolone cheese to the bread before toasting. This was very good and my husband loved it too. I served it with a side of broccoli salad. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
Used garlic powder, black pepper, browning sauce and about 3/4 can beer....excellent. broiled french bread for sandwich....not rolls
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Burke

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2014
I thought this recipe was okay. If I didn't take suggestions from other members on seasoning the steak beforehand it would've been tasteless. I seasoned a top sirloin roast with salt (plenty of it), fresh ground black pepper, garlic and thyme. I used a Scottish Ale but could have used a Guiness instead. I should have left the strings on the meat while it was cooking because when it was done it shredded to bits, which I could work with but I was looking forward to the "shaved" style more. I also added Worcestershire sauce to it. Without those add ons, it would have been 1 star. Sorry! Hope this helped some of you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shawnnaaa90

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hudson, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Daytona Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
pretty yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
Husband skeptical and then went back for seconds (and thirds!).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2014
Very good and soooo easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
I followed this recipe exactly as written aside from adding some fresh sliced onion and garlic to the crock pot. I sliced the beef ~30 minutes before serving and put it back in the crock pot. I sliced french bread instead of rolls, and I put sharp provolone and mozzarella on it before putting the bread under the broiler. Served with caramelized onions on top this was a huge hit. My girlfriend (who is not big on any kind of beef) loved this meal, and wanted to have the leftovers for dinner the next night! I will definitely be making this again, thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2014
Delicious! Delicious! Delicious! Great recipe, my family loved it. Being a garlic lover I went ahead and added a couple of cloves and it just added to the yummy ness.Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CVD

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eugene, Oregon, USA
Living In: Bellingham, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2014
Added worchestire
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 2,501) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Easy Slow Cooker French Dip

Make this easy French dip in your slow cooker.

Easy Slow Cooker Meatballs

See how to make amazing meatballs in the slow cooker.

Marie's Easy Slow Cooker Pot Roast

Make a top-rated pot roast that’s quick and easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States