Easy Slow Cooker French Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2015
I love it!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2015
O.M.G. I have made this 3 times already and its a quick way to get rid of slightly over 4 pounds of rump roast quick! So flavorful, very tender rump roast and moist. No way to mess this recipe up (and I've tried...forgot to add beer in the morning, remembered in the last 30 minutes so I added it and it still tasted great; probably wouldn't have missed anything other than more juice). I added enough Worcestershire sauce to cover the roast, along with garlic and onion powder and ground mustard powder. Husband was amazed at how simple and quick it was to assemble compared to other slow cooker meals. For the rolls I butter, add McCormick's Garlic Bread Spread powder and toast using the broiler then add whatever kind of cheese I have on hand to the bread, assemble sandwiches and put back into a warm oven for a few minutes. Amazing how 6 hoagie rolls disappear in a matter of minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
We tried it on New Year's Day for the football fans..... They loved. Put out spicy mustard and horseradish for the guys to add if desired.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2014
This is super easy and so good. Guinness is my choice of beer to use. Any stout is preferred. I actually cook all of my roasts with it, doesn't matter what kind of meat. Anyway, back to the recipe. Sometimes I throw in a packet of dry Itailian dressing. I sear my roast before I put it in the crock pot too. I cook mine low and slow for 8 or more hours. Instead of slicing it, I shred it. Yummers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2014
Please note that I did some revisions due to previous reviews, and my own substitions but I'm sure the original would be great as well! I used dry onion soup mix as I couldn't find the can of onion soup in the grocery store I went to, a can of beef consomme, and added sliced onions that I browned in a frying pan. I took it out with an hour left and sliced the beef, at this point it was already shredding so maybe in the future I would preslice, and also pre cut off fatty bits as there was quite a few of those left but that was from the cut of meat I got. Husband said he could eat that several times a month, the dipping sauce was very flavourful. Don't skip out on toasting the buns that made it even better, I toasted them in a frying pan with a bit of butter so I didn't have to heat up the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
Absolutely delicious sandwich! Like a few reviewers, I made a few minor changes to add a little more flavor to it. The night before cooking, I seasoned the meat with onion powder, garlic powder, black pepper and worcestershire sauce and set it in a ziploc bag overnight. In the broth I added some diced onion, mushrooms and green pepper. Regarding the french bread, I used philly steak buns. I coated the inside with butter, and lightly seasoned it with garlic salt, pepper, onion powder, parsley and thyme then toasted them under the broiler (like you would for garlic bread). Everything turned out great. Next time I think I will try using a darker craft beer to see what that does to the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chance Corpe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lloydminster, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
The only thing my boyfriend likes that's made in the slow cooker. lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
Really good, followed some of the other advice and used a chuck roast, more flavor, less cost. Will make again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2014
Awesome and easy!! Definately use a heavier beer, I used an American Pale Ale. Add salt before serving. This will be served for years to come.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2014
Easy and underrated. Loved, loved, loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tamara Davis

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grand Blanc, Michigan, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 2,570) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Slow Cooker French Dip

Make this easy French dip in your slow cooker.

Easy Slow Cooker Meatballs

See how to make amazing meatballs in the slow cooker.

Marie's Easy Slow Cooker Pot Roast

Make a top-rated pot roast that’s quick and easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States