Easy Slow Cooker French Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2014
This is a fantastic French Dip Sandwich! We make it quite frequently and I have shared with family and friends. I have added onion soup packets and/or also more onions as we love onions in this house! I will usually pop the meat on the bread, throw on some provolone or swiss, blast it for a second in the broiler and then put them back together. Thanks for sharing with us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Luvlee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: West Monroe, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2014
Delish! I added a packet of Knorr French Onion mix, and served on bread with melted provolone, was a hit with everyone! The left over gravy I used to pour over bangers and mash.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2014
I couldn't find the cut of meat specified so I used a round eye roast. It was very lean but not dry at all. As suggested by other reviewers, I added about 4 cloves of garlic and used 1 packet of onion soup and twice the broth. Served on heated naan with spicy pepper jack cheese melted on the bread. It was really delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2014
This was delicious. I decided to double the au jus recipe, but only used one 12 oz bottle of beer, a dark winter ale. I added worchestershire (not too much), a little bit of tabasco sauce for zing, garlic, mushrooms, green peppers, sweet onion, salt, pepper, and savory. I got a great cut of meat from my local butchers (who always ask what I am making and choose the best cut, then upon return asked how it turned out)If you have a local butcher I suggest you go there, a little more $$ but well worth it. I was advised to leave fat on until 130 degrees, then removed roast, cut off fat, sliced and returned to broth. I used sourdough bread toasted with provolone cheese.............I thought my boyfriend was going to propose marriage after having this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gina Lolabridgida

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2014
Just made this for the first time. Easy to make and full of great flavor. The family and the kids friends loved it. Served with homemade fries basted with extra virgin olive oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2014
Now a weekly staple!! I used a lot of the suggestions and love this recipe!! Bored with what I know how to cook, this was a great new addition to our house. Serving it tomorrow for football!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2014
This made great french dip sandwiches, and was so easy! For me, the ease is what makes it a five star recipe for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
This recipe made my house smell amazing while it cooked; my mouth watered waiting for it to be finished. However, I was skeptical because I took of the lid of the slow cooker and got the overwhelming smell of beer. I don't like beer; I never have. "You can't taste the beer!" Yes, I can. Not saying it's bad; this is the first time I've liked something beer-related. Put this meat on the buttered, toasted bread with some provolone cheese and dip the sandwich in the sauce--yum, absolutely awesome sandwich. But the beer thing? Still a little off-putting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Hamilton

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
GREAT and EASY! It's now a staple in our family meals.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
I tried this recipe last night and it was Amazing! I took advice of others and used dark beer, rub the meat with garlic salt, sliced a whole onion, teaspoon of soy sauce, mushrooms, I used french onion soup, beef broth, worcestershire sauce a can of beef consomme. Cooked for 7 hours sliced as thin as possible then put back in crock pot for about 45 minutes and it will be a weekly dinner in my house. SO EASY and better than any restaurant french dip I have ever tried EVER! Melted swiss cheese and put on sub rolls. ......YUMMY.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Lashley

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 2,532) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Slow Cooker French Dip

Make this easy French dip in your slow cooker.

Easy Slow Cooker Meatballs

See how to make amazing meatballs in the slow cooker.

Marie's Easy Slow Cooker Pot Roast

Make a top-rated pot roast that’s quick and easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States