Easy Slow Cooker French Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2014
This recipe is sooo easy and absolutely FANTASTIC! I used Yuenglin beer and it worked really well. Paired with some home made mac and cheese, simply great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarahStumphf

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Middletown, New York, USA
Living In: Clarksville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
I made this for my family last night and they LOVED it. I made it exactly how the recipe called for and it turned out perfect. Lightly buttering the bread and then heating it in the oven added flavor. This is a new Fam Favorite!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Iglesias

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
This has become a staple in our home. It is the most-requested meal by far! I can't imagine anything easier or more tasty! I've given this recipe to many friends and they all rave about it as well. I've found that we like it best when made with a darker beer such as Guinness or New Castle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Longmont, Colorado, USA
Living In: Henderson, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2014
This was AMAZING!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mundelein, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2014
Yummy the first day, sooo much better as left overs. All around great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2014
This is a great, super easy recipe that my whole family loves. I use Shiner beer and rub "Adams Reserve All Purpose Rub " all over the roast before placing it in the pot. Sometimes I also add a cup of sliced Greek peperoncini peppers (with liquid) to give it a bit of a kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Courtney Brackney Weaver

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Conroe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2014
First of all, this was the easiest thing in the world to make. I didn't like this as much as the rest of my family, I thought this was too salty, and I generally didn't like the sauce. The rest of my family really liked it though. I used Anchor steam beer, so maybe that has something to do with it. However, I don't think I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy Swift

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
I'm telling you this was AWESOME! However I did make a few minor adjustments. I sprinkled the meat with salt, pepper and soy sauce then seared it on all sides. This enhances the flavor of the meat, I promise you won't be let down. For the broth, I used one can of beef consommé, French onion soup, beef broth, and one beer. I sprinkled in salt, pepper, garlic powder, onion powder and a dash of browning sauce. You can add in a beef bullion cube for even more added flavor but is good with or without the bullion. I buttered the rolls and added sliced provolone/mozzarella cheese and put them in the oven. I tell you what....this was beyond good. I had company over that raved over this meal. It is indeed restaurant quality!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2014
The beer left a very overpowering flavour. So much so that it dominated everything else. If you are not a beer lover (I'm indifferent myself) try substituting for another flavored liquid
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2014
MUCH BETTER then classic French Dip!!! And French Onion soup the next day??? BONUS!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 2,506) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Slow Cooker French Dip

Make this easy French dip in your slow cooker.

Easy Slow Cooker Meatballs

See how to make amazing meatballs in the slow cooker.

Marie's Easy Slow Cooker Pot Roast

Make a top-rated pot roast that’s quick and easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States