Easy Slow Cooker French Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Photo by Mr Blonde
Reviewed: May 19, 2013
Awesome! The rump roast did not cut like expected, but rather shredded. Still trying to figure if i used the right meat, a top round roast. Use Guinness and extra seasonings onion powder, garlic powder, minced garlic, salt, pepper and add kitchen boquet browning sauce to the crock pot mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: May 16, 2013
Forgot the Beer. Still wonderful. Put it in the slow cooker for 4 hours, 2.25 lbs, cut easily. By far the best part was the au jus. Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2013
I'm giving this four stars because I had to add seasoning to it to make it really taste good. Now, I did have to substitute the condensed french onion soup for a onion soup packet so that may have made a difference. I got some sourdough hoagies, buttered them and then put them in the oven with some provolone on them to get them all melty and gooey. They did turn out very yummy. I used a chuck roast which I don't think I would do again - I would probably use a leaner roast because my chuck roast had some fat on it that I wasn't able to trim off until it fell apart.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2013
Can't get much easier than this. Try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2013
This has been put into regular rotation in our house. Love french dips and love the ease of the slow cooker!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jackson, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Ashland City, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2013
Aside from adding a couple spices to the liquid that I add to every recipe and putting cheese on the buns, I didn't change a thing!! This is amazing and I will never look for another French dip recipe ever, and I think any roast would work, I've used beef arm roast and chuck roast so far and both turned out soooo tasty!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2013
This was just okay. I felt it was bland and the meat did not slice well. I do not think that I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2013
A wonderful occasional indulgence! It's so easy and delicious! We make a sandwich with toasted and buttered French bread with Swiss cheese. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alamogordo, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2013
This is our favorite. I don't change a thing. Great recipe - have made it many, many times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mema

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: South Glens Falls, New York, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2013
My family ate every bite! It was delicious! I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 2,496) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Slow Cooker French Dip

Make this easy French dip in your slow cooker.

Easy Slow Cooker Meatballs

See how to make amazing meatballs in the slow cooker.

Marie's Easy Slow Cooker Pot Roast

Make a top-rated pot roast that’s quick and easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States