Easy Slow Cooker French Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2014
Just ok, sadly. Had high expectations based off reviews, but thought it was rather bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2014
hubby loved it! I added Worcestershire and put a little garlic. Toasted hearty rolls and put a little horseradish on one side and a little mayo on the other and then melted provolone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debi Schule

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Glendale, Arizona, USA
Living In: Beeville, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2014
Just made it for "game night". I added garlic powder/onion powder/season salt/paprika/pepper and did a dry rub - then browned the meat.I also added worstershire sauce to the beer/onion soup & beef broth.I actually left it over night and then cooked the next day. I sliced then put back in the Au Ju, I had swiss cheese & provolone & portuguese rolls - people made their own. Was easy and everyone enjoyed it - gave the recipe to everyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2014
I made this and it was a hit. I used hogie rolls which kind of got soggy. Next time I'll use the french rolls. My hubby has been craving this sandwich and I found a winner recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen Gilreath

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2014
Loved the recipe and so did my family. I am glad I read the reviews because this recipe is great but seriously lacking in seasoning. I added salt, pepper, garlic, and Worcestershire sauce. This helped it to come out perfect. I will make this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2014
My husband favorite meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
So good... Don't skip the garlic and onion powder... Def slice pieces so that they marinate in the au jus before serving
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2014
Its really good. I added two yellow onions and fresh garlic. The wife loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
Great recipe! Easy and quick prep time. One of my family's top requested recipe. I have followed the recipe every time but double it and I use Beef Consomme because I feel the flavor is more intense. My son loves the au jus to dip his but with the tender meat and flavor this recipe gives - its not necessary. I love the variations people try and I am going to try some next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2014
This was just ok. Not sure it's worth the time/trouble. The broth is great without the beer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 2,526) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Slow Cooker French Dip

Make this easy French dip in your slow cooker.

Easy Slow Cooker Meatballs

See how to make amazing meatballs in the slow cooker.

Marie's Easy Slow Cooker Pot Roast

Make a top-rated pot roast that’s quick and easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States