Easy Slow Cooker French Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2014
I thought this recipe was okay. If I didn't take suggestions from other members on seasoning the steak beforehand it would've been tasteless. I seasoned a top sirloin roast with salt (plenty of it), fresh ground black pepper, garlic and thyme. I used a Scottish Ale but could have used a Guiness instead. I should have left the strings on the meat while it was cooking because when it was done it shredded to bits, which I could work with but I was looking forward to the "shaved" style more. I also added Worcestershire sauce to it. Without those add ons, it would have been 1 star. Sorry! Hope this helped some of you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shawnnaaa90

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hudson, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Daytona Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
pretty yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
Husband skeptical and then went back for seconds (and thirds!).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2014
Very good and soooo easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
I followed this recipe exactly as written aside from adding some fresh sliced onion and garlic to the crock pot. I sliced the beef ~30 minutes before serving and put it back in the crock pot. I sliced french bread instead of rolls, and I put sharp provolone and mozzarella on it before putting the bread under the broiler. Served with caramelized onions on top this was a huge hit. My girlfriend (who is not big on any kind of beef) loved this meal, and wanted to have the leftovers for dinner the next night! I will definitely be making this again, thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2014
Delicious! Delicious! Delicious! Great recipe, my family loved it. Being a garlic lover I went ahead and added a couple of cloves and it just added to the yummy ness.Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CVD

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eugene, Oregon, USA
Living In: Bellingham, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2014
Added worchestire
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
This is a great recipe, very simple to make. I followed some of the other suggestions, substituting beef consommé for broth and adding a packet of onion soup mix, because I prefer my sauce to have a deeper onion flavor to it. I also season the roast with salt, pepper, and onion and garlic powder. (I'm a garlic fiend) it comes out wonderfully!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
This was a huge hit in my house. I sliced the meat and added 1T Worchestershire Sauce, 1/2t salt, 1/2t pepper, and 1t minced garlic the last hour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2014
This was huge! Wonderful and easy! I used the French onion soup, Consomme and bud lite. I added 4 cloves of garlic, black pepper and worchestshire sauce as well. Next time I will add a 1/2 of an onion sliced thinly for topping the sandwiches. My husband had his sandwich with provalone and I had mine with horseradish cheddar. It is great with extra horseradish! The kids ate their whole sandwich!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 2,497) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Slow Cooker French Dip

Make this easy French dip in your slow cooker.

Easy Slow Cooker Meatballs

See how to make amazing meatballs in the slow cooker.

Marie's Easy Slow Cooker Pot Roast

Make a top-rated pot roast that’s quick and easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States