Easy Slow Cooker French Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2013
A wonderful occasional indulgence! It's so easy and delicious! We make a sandwich with toasted and buttered French bread with Swiss cheese. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alamogordo, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2013
This is our favorite. I don't change a thing. Great recipe - have made it many, many times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mema

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: South Glens Falls, New York, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2013
My family ate every bite! It was delicious! I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2013
Really simple and easy. I found that it was a little dry but I think my slow cooker actually cooks fast. Was done in about 2 hours. I just got it... so I dunno if I left the meat in longer it would've dried out more ... or sucked in more juices and would fall apart like pulled pork????! Slow cooker is totes new to me but the meat and gravy were so delicious... there were no left overs. THANKS!!! I will make this more and hopefully figure out the timing on my croc!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2013
Very, very delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Peoria, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2013
Oh my....these were absolutely perfect! I had to work late and had a house full of guys to feed, so I threw this in the crock pot, left out the rolls for them and they all loved it. Easy to make, smelled amazing and tasted even more amazing. Perfect recipe for a busy day! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by carrots

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2013
Omg this is my all time favorite recipe from this site!! I like to use a chuck roast but you definitely need to cook this in advance, refrigerate the entire thing, scoop out the fat that raises to the top and then heat back up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2013
I've made this recipe several times! It is always great! It is simple and easy! The only thing I change is I only add 6 oz of light beer. Everyone I've shared this recipe with has enjoyed it as well. Thanks for sharing it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2013
I made this for my family and they loved it - particularly my Dad who really does not have 'working' taste buds due to radiation treatments. He does not eat much but he went back for seconds on this one! I used a chuck roast and consommé instead of broth. I also toasted my hoagie rolls with provolone cheese. YUMMO!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2013
I work for a brewery so this was a great recipe for our nutbrown ale! A definite family favorite even with my child who hates meat! We had left overs so I froze them and we had it on a night I just wanted a quick dinner and it was just as good! I will definitely add it to my freezer recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 2,499) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Slow Cooker French Dip

Make this easy French dip in your slow cooker.

Easy Slow Cooker Meatballs

See how to make amazing meatballs in the slow cooker.

Marie's Easy Slow Cooker Pot Roast

Make a top-rated pot roast that’s quick and easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States