Easy Slow Cooker French Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
So good!!! my husband loved it so much and said this is one of his new favorite meals. I used a chuck Roast, added a little garlic salt, and onion salt, mushrooms, minced garlic, and dried French onion mix. I put provolone on the bread and used the broiler to melt it. Will definitely be making this regularly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
Depending on what is in the freezer, I vary between a sirloin tip as it easily slices easier than other cuts, and a chuck roast which imparts more flavor. I season my roast the evening before with a mix of garlic and onion powder, fresh ground black pepper and kosher salt letting it absorb the flavors. Add to the crockpot in the morning, along with the other ingredients and darkest syrup beer you can find and you're in business! As other reviewers have noted, slicing the beef and adding back to the crockpot WITH the juices allows it to absorb more flavor. You just can't go wrong with this recipe! Superb!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal S

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA
Living In: Roseville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2013
Great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jamie Elliott

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2013
The flavor of this roast was so good! I used a dark porter beer. Ours actually fell apart so couldn't slice it & ended up just shredding it.. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2013
Very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2013
Not only was the recipe easy, it was absolutely delicious! Thank you lonwolf32 for a wonderful quick and tasty sandwich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deborah Merrels

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Fayetteville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2013
Awesome recipe. My wife and I use Yuengling Lager which makes it that much more irresistible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2013
Very good but every time I make it, it just shreds apart. I want it cooked and be able to slice it very very thin. Is it the roast I am using or am I cooking it too long?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Steger, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2013
Easy and flavorful. Got two thumbs up from my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Misty Campbell
Home Town: Grove City, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2013
This is a very good starter French dip. It tasted good and you cannot beat the ease of making it in the crockpot. I will be tweaking it a bit the next time to see how I can improve an already good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Danielle Desormier

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 2,532) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Slow Cooker French Dip

Make this easy French dip in your slow cooker.

Easy Slow Cooker Meatballs

See how to make amazing meatballs in the slow cooker.

Marie's Easy Slow Cooker Pot Roast

Make a top-rated pot roast that’s quick and easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States