Easy Slow Cooker French Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 17, 2015
I love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2015
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! I've made this twice and both times it was a big crowd-pleaser.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2015
OMG so good! Made this yesterday. Followed the recipe with the exception of substituting Beef Consomme for the the Beef broth and only using a 2 lb roast. I also seasoned the roast with salt, pepper and garlic.This was fabulous. My house smelled so good all day. And the flavors just burst on my tongue. Wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ohio, USA
Living In: Venus, Texas, USA
Reviewed: May 11, 2015
This was delicious! I take the rolls, cut in half, open them up and brush butter and garlic on the face, then pan fry the face to crisp....that totally makes it amazing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sydney, Nova Scotia, Canada
Living In: Inuvik, Northwest Territories, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2015
Made this recipe, but instead of beer used a dry white wine and added a dash of garlic salt. It was devoured! Will definitely be making this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2015
These were very good! I made some changes based on other reviews: I added 1 beef bouillon cube, some garlic power, onion powder, Worcestershire, and 2 minced garlic cloves, and used a dark beer. My hubby didn't think the meat had a ton of flavor, but the sauce definitely did! Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lauren Nickerson

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Thornton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2015
This was so good! I made it according to the directions given. Just added swiss and provolone cheese. My family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2015
super easy amd really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2015
My husband and I had this and it was absolutely fabulous! This took 3 days to finish, but we did it! I normally get to eat all leftovers, but my husband fought me for them (and he never eats leftovers). It was a great recipe that was great even for the the next 2 nights. We spread not only butter, but also garlic on the bread before putting on the beef. Add some mozzarella and you've got a great sandwich to dip in the au jus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2015
I cooked this on low for 4 hours (almost half the time recommended) and it was already overcooked. It was tough and dry and lacked flavor aside from the overwhelming beer flavor. I spent $20 on the roast. Definitely not one I would make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 2,570) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Slow Cooker French Dip

Make this easy French dip in your slow cooker.

Easy Slow Cooker Meatballs

See how to make amazing meatballs in the slow cooker.

Marie's Easy Slow Cooker Pot Roast

Make a top-rated pot roast that’s quick and easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States