Easy Slow Cooker French Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2015
Wish I could give this more stars!! I just made this tonight and it was absolutely amazing! After reading reviews I made a couple changes. I used a round bottom roast that I sprinkled garlic and onion powder on last night. I then started it this morning and let it cook for about 9 hours. I used Beef Consomme, French Onion Soup, and Guiness Beer with a splash of Worcestershire Sauce. When it was ready I buttered some French Rolls and put them in the oven for a sec to brown a little bit, then I took them out and put the meat and provolone cheese on them and put it back in the oven until the cheese melted and served it with the juice. De-freakin-licous! The hubby LOVED it too!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori Cates McCabe

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2015
This really is a great go-to recipe that is very flexible. Everyone will have their own personal additions and tastes, and this is the perfect starter! Delicious! I've tried adding all kinds of things, and it's always great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2015
Excellent! Didn't have any beer so I used regular coke. I also used chuck roast, rubbed with onion powder, garlic powder, rosemary and salt and let it sit in the fridge overnight. Didn't get home in time to slice the meat so instead shredded it in the juices (actually it shredded itself) and piled it on freshly baked fresh bread baguettes toasted with swiss cheese. The wife said it was the best French Dip she's ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by weatherfan
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2015
This was good and easy. I also used Chucked Roast instead. It was about half the cost and cooked faster. The recipe called for 4lb of meat. I only used 2 and I still had food left over. I used the left over meat to make tacos! Double Score! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2015
Wasn't crazy about this recipe! Found it bland compared to my go-to French dip recipe with beef broth and Italian seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by zeta724
Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Gardner, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2015
Best beef sandwiches ever! So easy, soon good! Make sure to toast your buns to hold up to the juicy meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2015
not as good as leftovers and Emily didn't like, but I thought it was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2015
This was the easiest version of a french dip sandwich I have seen. I put the meat and the liquid ingredients in the pot before I left for work. When I came home the meat was super tender and practically falling apart. I took the meat out and torn it apart with two forks and put it back in the broth to soak. I added a pinch of garlic salt, garlic powder, and some salt. It was DELICIOUS and a must try again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2015
I made this a month ago and it was delicious. I am now making it for Father's Day. After reading many reviews, I made the following changes: 4 lbs bottom round roast; 2 cans Campbells Beef Consomme; 1 pkg dry lipton soup mix; 12 ozs stout/dark ale; Added to top of meat 1/2 tsp of each: fresh garlic, garlic powder, salt, pepper, and 1 TBSP Worchester Sauce. Added a package of sliced mushrooms. Cooked the meat as stated, removed and sliced thin then added back to juice to cook for 30 minutes longer. THIS WAS THE BOMB!!!! Served on rolls with provolone and/or Swiss cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2015
I don't use the beer in this. I use the french onion soup, beef consomme (just a little richer than broth), and I add some worcestshire, garlic powder or salt, and pepper. SOOOOO GOOD and super easy. Thanks for the awesome recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 2,581) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Slow Cooker French Dip

Make this easy French dip in your slow cooker.

Easy Slow Cooker Meatballs

See how to make amazing meatballs in the slow cooker.

Marie's Easy Slow Cooker Pot Roast

Make a top-rated pot roast that’s quick and easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States