Easy Slow Cooker Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2009
My husband, kids and I loved this! It's very hard to please everyone in our family of 5 all at the same time and this recipe was awesome! The chicken turned out nice and moist! I will be using this recipe again soon! Thank you so much for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mindy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Madison, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Appleton, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2009
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy in Pensacola

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stockton, California, USA
Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2009
I used cheddar cheese soup rather than cream of mushroom. Also added some chopped fresh broccoli the last hour and a half. Cooked rice separately. Added at end of cooking. Very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2009
Changed this a little the second time I made it and with these changes, WOW! I had a HIT! Here it is: I used 4-5 frozen chicken breasts. In your crock pot, mix 2 (10 3/4 ounce) cans of Campbell's Cream of Chicken and 2 (10 3/4 ounce) Campbell's Cream of Mushroom soup with 1 cup of uncooked white rice (DO NOT USE MINUTE RICE OR FAST COOKING RICE). I omitted the celery soup and added 1 can of water. I added 1/2 tsp of celery seed, 1 tsp of dried parsley, 1/2 tsp of black pepper and 3/4 pkg of Lipton Onion Soup Mix (DO NOT ADD SALT). Stir everything really well. I then placed the frozen breasts in (DO NOT CHOP THESE, JUST PLACE THEM IN WHOLE). Cover the breasts with the soup. Put the lid on the pot and you're good to go. I cooked it for 4-5 hours on HIGH. I stirred the meal after about 4 hours and turned to LOW until everyone got home (about another hour). Would have given it a 5, but the first time I made it, it wasn't as good as I had hoped (followed the original recipe exactly). But the author was on to something good. The slow cooker is the way to go when you're at work and the clean up, WHEW! Easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2009
A very good dish i did add one can of mushrooms because i thought the cream of mushroom soup would have enough chunks in it. It turned out very well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SweetSugar27

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2009
Very easy, family liked it well enough but fairly bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2009
Unfortunately, this turned out mushy and tasteless -- maybe I should have read the other reviews before trying this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Bronx, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2009
My family absolutely LOVED this recipe!! I did add salt and pepper, and some chicken seasoning to the chicken before I put in in the crockpot. I did cut up the chicken, because with small children, its easier to serve their plates when the meat is smaller. The rice was very good, not hard and not mushy. My picky picky husband even like the rice!! I did cook it for about 5.5 hours though...Will most definitely make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Florence, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2009
This was an easy and tasty dish to make..did I mention it was easy? I made the rice separate, because I felt it would get lost in all of the sauce. Perhaps only two cans of soup were needed instead of three. You could really pick any of the flavors of soup to use since I couldn't pick out a distinct flavor when they were all mixed. I used frozen chicken breast,which added a little water to the mixture and made it slightly thinner. I will make it again, you can't beat a fast meal for dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2009
This was cheap to make which is the main reason I gave it 2 stars. When it comes to how the dish cooked and tasted it wasn't good. The rice was not cooked thoroughly. I added 3 seasonings to the mix and it was still bland. I added butter and another can of cream of chicken and it still had a pastey consistency. This dish would probably perform better as a casserole baked in the oven. I would probably cut the chicken into smaller chunks, add either chicken broth or milk, mix, cover with cheese and bake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 284) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Zesty Slow Cooker Chicken Barbeque

See how to make zesty barbequed chicken in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker BBQ Chicken

Shredded slow-simmered chicken in a tangy homemade BBQ sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States