Easy Slow Cooker Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2012
I did not care for this recipe. The rice turned into glue!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Lockport, New York, USA
Living In: West Bloomfield, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2012
I'll make it again, but I'll add some veggies and other herbs/spices. It needs something...We liked it ok and it WAS very easy to make - which I like! ;^) It's just not the most flavorful dish...kinda' bland...sorry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2012
I made this today with chicken thighs. I mixed the three soups in a bowl and added one packet of dry onion soup mix like another member suggested. (I even used the 98% fat free canned soups). I also used a crock pot liner and spooned a little of the mixture on the bottom of the crockpot first before adding the thighs. Then I added the uncooked rice to the rest of the soup mix and mixed it all together and poured it all over the thighs in the crockpot. I cooked it on low for 12 hours and it was amazing! I will make this again and again. The chicken was so tender and juicy and the rice came out almost the consistency of a risotto.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2012
Very bland. I didn't even taste much salt from the soups. I cooked it on low for 4 hours as per the recipe with no changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2012
Read reviews and tried several of the suggestions when I made this. First I mixed the rice and the soups before putting in the pot. Added half a bag of frozen broccoli, some chopped celery, and a cup of chicken broth. Topped this with four frozen chicken breasts. Sprinkled pepper and garlic salt over top. Let it cook on low while I was at work (8.5-9hrs total cook time). Rice was cooked, but overall the dish was mushy. Flavor was not as good as I expected (I love broccoli, but it was not good in this dish) Not impressed-probably won't try this recipe again:(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2012
Rice does not turn out well even with adding more broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Detroit, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2012
The rice was very mushy. There was no flavor to this dish even after I added salt. I won't ever make this again. There are so many better recipes out there.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chefjnj

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
I made it more like a soup. I cut up the chicken and browned in olive oil. Added corn, carrots, celery, squish, just about anything I had in fridge. I cooked rice separate wish I had made more rice. Children loved it...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deanna Wright Carr

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Paris, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Tarpon Springs, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2011
Delicious and so easy! My entire family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2011
I made this recipe with a few modifications. I used a large can of cream of chicken and cream of mushroom and a small can of cream of celery. I also added a medium sized onion and 2 large cans of water. My husband and kids loved this recipe & ate it for lunch the following day and dinner again after skipping a day. Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 286) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Zesty Slow Cooker Chicken Barbeque

See how to make zesty barbequed chicken in your slow cooker.

Baked Slow Cooker Chicken

See how to make juicy “baked” chicken in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States