Easy Slow Cooker Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2010
The first time I made this in slow cooker as directed. I just made it again on the stovetop. I used brown rice instead of white. I had to add 1 1/2 cups water to prevent rice from sticking. Cooked low and slow for 2 hrs. Came out creamy and delish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Living In: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2010
I used instant rice and stirred it in the last hr...perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peggy Plummer Eldridge

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Conway, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2010
This was a great dinner.........My son hates rice and even liked it!!!! I used cream of mushroom,cream of celery and cream of mushroom and onion soup....I also used half a cup of bazmati rice and 1/2 cup of wild rice. I mixed the soup and the rice in a bowl before putting in the slow cooker and added 1/2 can extra water and cooked it on high for 5 hours and the rice and chicken were cooked perfectly! I put in a can of sliced mushrooms and about 1 cup of frozen peas. I didnt have any chicken breast on hand so i used chicken thighs. I put them in frozen. I will be making this again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2010
Just delicious, this meal is love by everyone in my family. Great aroma to your house if you use garlic and onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2010
My family was recovering from a stomach bug and this had just enough flavor to be good without being overpowering!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Junction City, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2010
No one in my family liked this, I will NOT be making this again! I was forced to give this a one star rating but I would have perfered not to have rated it with any stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mommyof3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2010
I followed this recipe exactly, it was great!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Fort Polk, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2010
I loved this recipe, but did a few things different. Used all low fat soups, and brown rice. Also added Lipton onion soup mix and about 1/2 cup water. I mixed the rice and soup in mixing bowl first as someone else advised, and had no problem with the rice being under cooked. I left the chicken whole. I cooked for about 5 hours, knowing that the brown rice does need a little more time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BriansCookie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2010
Excellent and easy - I used brown rice instead of white and stirred the rice in really well - the rice came out fine. I used low sodium soup to reduce the amount of salt. Also added some minced garlic and frozen peas for color. My kids now eat peas - imagine that! Second time around - used cream of potato soup instead of cream of mushroom, quinoa instead of rice, and added some rosemary with the minced garlic - even better than the first time.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2010
I changed the recipe by adding a small amount of milk so it is more creamy. I also add 2 chicken buillion cubes, and salt, pepper and garlic powder to taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 288) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Lemon Garlic Chicken

Meet the perfect weeknight one-pot chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Zesty Slow Cooker Chicken Barbeque

See how to make zesty barbequed chicken in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States