Easy Slow Cooker Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2010
I'm sorry but this was not good. The rice was extremely mushy, the chicken was really dry. I was looking forward to it too! Oh well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2010
The flavor isn't bad, but like everyone said, the rice is remarkably undercooked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2010
I added 3/4 cup of water because I think the rice needs water to cook. I also added some other spices. It tastes good but it's kinda mushy. The rice is also a little under cooked. I don't think I am going to do this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PennyM

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2010
Added the rice to the soup and mixed thoroughly before adding the chicken and lots of sliced fresh mushrooms. The rice went directly from crunchy to soggy without passing through fluffy. A problem? Nothing that a bit of creative marketing didn't solve. I simply called it "chicken risotto". My wife loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2010
Good, but needs to be tweaked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2010
This recipe is a good starting point, but definitely needs some changes. It has to have water to cook the rice. Here is how I modified it and it turned out pretty good: 3 full chicken breasts 2 cans cr of chicken 2 cans cr of mushroom 2 cans water 2 cups brown & wild rice I was short on time, so I turned it on high and it cooked in 3 hours in the slow cooker. I also added broccoli, cauliflower and carrots. It would have been good with even more rice, in my opinion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Domestically Challenged Grrl
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2010
I normally don't change the recipe the first time I make something but I was in such a hurry I had to use what I had. Instead of breasts, I used breasts and thighs. I also don't keep white rice in the house, so I used instant brown rice. Since I used house brand soups that I've had experience with so I know they're bland I seasoned up the chicken with some seasoning salt and threw in some minced garlic. I didn't like one reviewer suggested and mixed the rice and soups together and also this cooked for 5 almost six hours on level 2 of my Westbend slow cooker and came out PERFECTLY. This was so so so good and I'll probably make it so many more times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Domestically Challenged Grrl

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Adrian, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2010
Very Tasty and even better with biscuits
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Torrance, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2010
easy to make, tasty, and filling. I also liked that the carb count was fairly low. made this with asparagus and all in all it was a fast family meal that everyone enjoyed. wouldn't make for a fancy dinner party but fine for family meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2010
Simple, great with brown rice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BonnieWinter

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 290) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Lemon Garlic Chicken

Meet the perfect weeknight one-pot chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Zesty Slow Cooker Chicken Barbeque

See how to make zesty barbequed chicken in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States