Easy Slow Cooker Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2011
This is a great recipe but you have to use instant rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2011
First recipe in my new slow cooker and I was very happy with it. I followed the recipe but browned the chicken first and got a better texture than I think I would have gotten otherwise, but the rice came out beautifully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by John Ertel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2011
very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wheaton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Bolingbrook, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2011
A little bland, but very good once you spice it up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Natalie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lee's Summit, Missouri, USA
Living In: Overland Park, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2011
Sadly, everytime I've made this recipe, the rice would end up burning along the sides of the crockpot, no matter the different ways I would add it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2011
I made this, but added a cup of water, a pkg of frozen veggies and 3 cloves of minced garlic. Even my 2 year old loved it! I used regular white rice, and mixed it all together before letting it slow cook to ensure all the rice was covered so it would cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela Connolly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bedford, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2011
Make this WITHOUT ANY RICE!! Then serve over cooked rice or even noodles or potatoes. This wont add too much more trouble to the recipe and is much better than hard rice! Someone once told me they use 5 different cream soups and this was their families favorite crockpot recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2011
Maybe I would leave out the the celery soup?? I also used instant rice because of all the reviews that regular rice didn't cook. But the instant rice was just mushy. The chicken was cooked but not flavorful for tender. Won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ADKgal
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
While I love this recipe it should really be done in the oven. In the crockpot some rice was hard and some was mushy, I had to keep adding water. and the rice just seemed to absorb all the soup. Here's how I have done this recipe for years. In a 9x13 pan layer the following in this order, 2 cups rice, 4 cups water, enough chicken to cover, mix the three soups together and spread over chicken. bake at 350 for 1 hour or until rice in the center is fully cooked. I like lemon juice drizzled over my portion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2011
pretty good- wasnt sure what to make with it- made rolls but it just looked like slop- good slop, but slop nonetheless. so I added some basic dumplings that soaked up alll the access "gravy" and it was quite thick- pretty good. used minute rice and it was just fine
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by piiswoman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 290) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Lemon Garlic Chicken

Meet the perfect weeknight one-pot chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Zesty Slow Cooker Chicken Barbeque

See how to make zesty barbequed chicken in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States