Easy Slow Cooker Chicken Wings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2009
Nice and tangy. Next time I'll cut down on the cooking time since these fell off the bone. Not how I generally eat my wings. ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2009
I tried coating the chicken in flour per suggestions from here and it still turned out really soupy-like. I had to pop them in the broiler for about 10 minutes and they ended being OK. I would rather have baked them instead of done the slow-cooker, but that is just because of preference on tenderness of the wings. Great, easy recipe though, but would have tasted better with just an oven!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by love2cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Moscow, Idaho, USA
Living In: Logan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2009
The sauce was wonderful, but I followed another reviewer's advice to put the wings in the slow cooker with just a little water- I used chicken broth- for 4 hours on low, then one hour in the oven at 350 degrees with the sauce added before roasting them. They were excellent, my company enjoyed them, and we'll be licking our fingers again tomorrow night when we finish them up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2009
This was a very flavorful dish with fall of the bone goodness. I made it with drummetts instead of wings and still got great flavor. The sauce is watery but i didn't need to add any sauce to the legs, as they tasted great the way they were. KEEPER!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2009
This was ok in a pinch. I like the wings better baked. The sauce does get watery and does not stay on the wings. I tried to thicken it up with corn starch. I also put the wings under the brioler to dry them up a bit. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SWEETJAM

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2009
I did this recipe with pheasant wings and it was delicious. I used Chipotle Tabasco sauce instead of the hot pepper sauce and since we love things spicy upped the amount to about a Tb. Used a few cloves of fresh garlic instead of powdered and skipped the salsa. The sauce seemed pretty scant when it was all put in the slow cooker so since I wanted super tender pheasant wings I added about a cup and a half of chicken broth to cover and then let it cook back down at the end with a little cornstarch to thicken. The flavor was amazing! We had extra sauce at the end which I'm using tonight over a roast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2009
Easy, tasty, might be better in the oven if you're going for a traditional chicken wing. But slow cooker still has great results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2009
I left out the molasses and chili powder. I added a sweet thai chili sauce. After I cooked it in the crockpot, I did broil in the oven for 20 min for a bit more crisp texture. It was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by badger

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2008
rob1999, I think you're mistaken. What kind of idiot would put something in a crockpot for 10 minutes? It wouldn't even be warmed up yet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2008
i have cooked this and i would rate this a 5. i did change the way i cooked it some what. i oven cooked the chicken and then when done i place them in the slow cooker for 10 min and i also added 1 tbs of maple syrup.there is no need for me to buy them anymore,, there the best!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hartford, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 97) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Buffalo Chicken Sandwiches

Make spicy, slow-simmering Buffalo chicken for sandwiches.

Slow Cooker BBQ Chicken

Shredded slow-simmered chicken in a tangy homemade BBQ sauce.

Slow Cooker Lemon Garlic Chicken

Meet the perfect weeknight one-pot chicken dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States