Easy Slow Cooker Chicken Wings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2013
Actually I follwed this recipe and have to tell - it is not a good idea to make spicy chicken wings in the crockpot. Sauce became too watery, chicken too soft and taste not as good as baked chicken wings. Bake them in oven!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Arnazas
Home Town: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2013
Sorry I didn't like these at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Trenton, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2013
Could somebody help with the temp? Most crocks I know are low or high and they NEVER say what the temp may be. I always walk into the computer room and wait till I can smell it, then start checking. This is a good recipe. Works with drumsticks as well, and teriyaki sauce, jamaican jerk, and hickory smoked barbecue...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washington, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2013
I really like cooking the wings in the slow cooker, however I use a different sauce receipe, which is a combination of chili sauce, bbq sauce and pineapple tidbits..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2012
The sauce would be great on other meats as a grilling glaze!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Poughkeepsie, New York, USA
Living In: Bradenton, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2012
These were awesome! The only thing I did differently was I deep fried them for 5 mins before adding them to the crockpot. That way they didn't fall apart as much! People now ask me to make these for parties all the time...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lisbon, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2012
Made this tonight & it was delish!!! We loved that it's the right amount of flavoring; not to sweet, just the right amount of spice! Here's what we did... I lightly coated the chicken in wheat flour then browned in a large frying pan with olive oil. Added salt, pepper, garlic salt and paprika while it browned. Then straight in the crock pot on low for 4-5 hours. For the sauce, I followed the recipe exactly & added 1 extra ingredient - orange marmalade about 1/2-3/4cup, it really helped everything "stick" to it. When they were done, I put them on a giant cookie sheet covered with foil (to help with cleaning later) and broiled them for 7 minutes on low then flipped, and another 7 minutes (just to give them a little crispiness to them). They were phenominal!! They tasted great, lots of sauce and fell off the bone. This will become the way I make chicken wings every time!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2012
I rated this a 4 because of the changes I made to how I cooked the wings first. I made the sauce exactly as was stated and it was really good (not the best, but really good and definitely worth making again). For the wings, we baked them first, then I brushed some of the sauce on them and broiled them. Then I flipped them over and did the same for the other side. After broiling, we then put them in the slow cooker with the rest of the sauce. Fantastic. The meat was super tender but since they were baked & broiled first, the meat pretty much stayed on the bone enough to get them to the plate. Precooking them got rid of the excess fat and kept the sauce from getting watery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2012
The flavor of the sauce is good but mine turned out overcooked after only half the time in my crockpot and they were slimy so after taking them out, cooling them until dinner and then sticking them under the broiler to crisp them up they were okay but not as good as my regular method of cooking wings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA
Living In: Nampa, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2012
Three stars for a recipe that can only be described as 'ok'.My husband and I found the flavor of the sauce to be too strong, which dissuaded one from wanting a second helping. This recipe will not be added to my collection.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 95) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Buffalo Chicken Sandwiches

Make spicy, slow-simmering Buffalo chicken for sandwiches.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Baked Slow Cooker Chicken

See how to make juicy “baked” chicken in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States