Easy Slow Cooker Chicken Wings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2006
Very disappointing. Took other's suggestions and used boneless chicken thighs rather than wings -- didn't taste any different than if I poured bottled barbeque sauce over the chicken and put them in the crock. This recipe is not a keeper in my book.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2006
i liked em but my husband LOVED em! thanks for the recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sarnia, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Centerville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2006
These were pretty good, but we felt that the flavour lacked the kick you expect from chicken wings. If I were to make this recipe again I would use some chicken legs or thighs, serve them with rice and make a meal out of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cardinal, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2006
I took the advice of another reviewer and broiled the wings for a few minutes before placing in the crock pot. I also stirred a few times during the cooking process to make sure all the wings were coated. Everybody really liked them. Some reviewers are stating these wings don't taste like "buffalo" wings. However, the name of the recipe and the ingredients say nothing of "buffalo" wings. This is a great recipe for chicken wings in a savory sauce. End of story.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
93 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA
Living In: Lakewood, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2006
The taste of these is great and the ease of the slow cooker I could put in and forget about it. I took these to our church luncheon and they were gone immediately.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2005
I took these in to my son's Thanksgiving feast this morning. Got great reviews from both the kids and moms! The flavor is great! They are not your typical buffalo wing type chicken wings, but I will definately make them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2005
These got mixed in my house. They were great if you like boiled chicken, but they weren't like buffalo wings at all. The meat was super tender and the flavor was great, so I gave it five stars, but if you are after buffalo wing type chicken, the crock pot really isn't the way to go.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2004
These chicken wings were delicious and easy! I've taken them a few times to parties and there's never any left to bring home. They go quickly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2004
simple, easy, really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Spretney

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2004
This didn't work so good for us. There ended up being more bones than meat and all the meat fell off the bone in the pot. The flavor was GREAT will make again maybe with a breast instead of wings?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 95) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Buffalo Chicken Sandwiches

Make spicy, slow-simmering Buffalo chicken for sandwiches.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Baked Slow Cooker Chicken

See how to make juicy “baked” chicken in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States