Easy Slow Cooker Chicken Wings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2008
This was a great recipe. It is easy to make and everyone loved it. The only change I made was adding a little more hot sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2008
Made these for a get together, and everyone loved them. I was a little nervous when I saw how thin the sauce was, but the flavor was exellant, so I guess it doesnt matter how thin or the thick the sauce gets, what matters is the flavor, and these were a delicious...Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Vacaville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2008
When making slow cooker chicken wings, I first cook the wings in a small amount of water in the slow cooker for 4 hours. After draining the wings, I transfer them into the oven for the remaining hour with the sauce & seasoning. This allows the sauce & seasoning to stick to the wings, unlike the slow cooker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2008
I received many compliments on this. The only thing I did differently was added a little honey and some cumin for more of a "sweet smokey" taste. And to thicken the sauce up a bit I stirred in some 'wonder flour' at the end. Great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2008
Hubby said only 3 stars, next time he wants more BBQ sauce flavor or hot wing flavor. I liked them a lot, sauce was a little thin. So I pulled out the chicken legs (I like legs better than wings) and added a water and corn starch mix. Thickened it right up and stuck to the legs very nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 3tmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2008
Good recipe but we didn't think it was spicy at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2008
I might try again sometime but I was disappointed. I think the molassas I used wasn't the best? It made it look too dark and my picky kids thought that I burned them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MAMABEARDQ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2007
These were excellent! I took the advice of others and baked the wings in the oven for 20 minutes before transferring them to the crock pot with other ingredients for an additional 4 hours. The meat fell off the bone and the flavor was incredible. This is a must keep recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2007
Great sauce. I agree w/other reveiwers that it would be good on legs. I put the wings in the crock pot on high for four hours, removed the wings to an oven dish, added some corn starch to the sauce to thicken, poured it over the chicken in the pan, then roasted them in a 300 degree oven for an hour or so to help the texture. They were a hit at a Super Bowl Party. Oh, a side note, most frozen chicken wings are ice glazed, and if you thaw them or rinse the glaze off before using, your recipes will be MUCH less watery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
405 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FUN4REGINA

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sayre, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2007
The sauce for these wings was great. I doubled up on the hot sauce. I did put the wings in the oven to crisp up a little at the very end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 92) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Buffalo Chicken Sandwiches

Make spicy, slow-simmering Buffalo chicken for sandwiches.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Baked Slow Cooker Chicken

See how to make juicy “baked” chicken in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States