Easy Slow Cooker Chicken Wings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2015
This recipe was a hit. I omitted the chile sauce #1 because I couldn't find it in the store and I was desperate to try this recipe. #2 I didn't want it to be too spicy. I don't think it lessened the recipe to me. I also only added 1 drop of hot sauce as I am a wimp and like spicy but not hot. I removed the wings and placed them in the broiler for a few minutes until the wings were crisp and delicious. Served with roasted red potatoes in rosemary/butter sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by D. Garland

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
I put them in the broiler first and then to the Crockpot. I didn't like these at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tryingit

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2014
Horrible. I cooked it just the way the recipe stated. The wings were like eating boiled chicken. The sauce was like water and did not stick to the wings. I will never try this again. My family let me know that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2014
I cooked it for longer than 5 hours and made the wings fall off the bones. But the taste of the sauce is just ok... Not sure if I would make this again. I like the technique but not the overall taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by merlion

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: May 4, 2014
Easy, peasy!!! Great tasting. We're used to crunchy wings, but with all the flavors here you don't miss the crunch. My husband and I love these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Prospect, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
awful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
Great combination; I made a batch as directed, and they were great! I also made a batch where I lightly fried the wings first (no seasoning, just to crisp the skin a bit) Both were keepers! By the way, as long as you watch your labels, this is a great way to enjoy wings while keeping Gluten Free!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terri-Lynn Howell-Schlaiss

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
These were the worst wings I have ever had. I should have read the other reviewers posts first and broiled the wings first maybe? They were basically boiled chicken wings and the sauce DOES NOT stick to the wings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
Used tips from the reviews: broiled them first w/salt & pepper. About 7 minutes each side. Added hot cook tapioca packet to sauce before adding to slow cooker. Used a paper towel slipped under the slow cooker lid to soak up excess moisture. Cooked for 3.5 hrs on low then broiled again 7 minutes each side. Sauce covered the wings. Flavor was infused into the meat. Perfect! Meat was tender and only a few pieces fell off the bone in transport. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
yumm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tallen20

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Duluth, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Red Wing, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 97) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Buffalo Chicken Sandwiches

Make spicy, slow-simmering Buffalo chicken for sandwiches.

Slow Cooker BBQ Chicken

Shredded slow-simmered chicken in a tangy homemade BBQ sauce.

Slow Cooker Lemon Garlic Chicken

Meet the perfect weeknight one-pot chicken dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States