Easy Slow-Cooked Chicken Cacciatore Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2010
Very good! It had excellent flavor. The only thing I would do differently is add more sauce. A brown rice would have been wonderful with this meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shanna
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2010
Absolutely a win-win recipe, the ingredients are inexpensive and there's very little prep-time needed for this meal. I'm more akin to spicier and bolder flavors, but the "tomato and basil" sauce with the specified vegetables work well. If you want a bolder taste, I recommend adding whatever spice fits the taste of your palate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2010
Looks good, tastes even better! Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Aurora, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2012
This was SO easy and had great flavor. 10 minutes to prep and 8 hours in the slow cooker...received great reviews at home!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dolly

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bronx, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2012
SO delicious. I added italian seasonings, fresh ground pepper and a LARGE handful of fresh basil, and used 2 jars of sauce to serve over noodles or rice. I'll probably freeze any leftover sauce for something else! Mine was done after only 5 hours on low.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheryl Simon

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2010
Easy to throw together and much tastier than I expected. I think next time I'll add some Italian seasoning blend, but other than that, perfect as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Kansas, USA
Living In: Shawnee, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2012
Very good, different dish. I don't think you need 24 oz of past sauce, I felt it made it a little soupy, while it still had an excellent flavor. Next time I may hold half the peppers, onions and mushrooms to give the dish a little more crunch. In order for the chicken to cook, the vegetables can be a little mushy.! And, it need salt to bring out and meld the flavors. With a little tweeking, it could be a 5 star!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2011
Had to add a bit of mild salsa to compensate for the lack of sauce but just a bit. Normally I would serve a dish like this with salad but Mother cannot eat uncooked vegetables anymore unfortunately. So threw in some pre-shredded carrots and all was well. : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Phoebe

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
I thought this was very simple and very flavorful. I didn't even use the recommended sauce, whatever I had in my cupboard. I think I will add more garlic next time. My 4 year old even liked it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
This was a nice, easy recipe. I threw everything in my slow cooker when I was home at lunch (with some additional seasonings), didn't even have time to thaw out my chicken breasts. When I got home 6 hours later, I cooked some rice to go with it, and the sauce and chicken were perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chelsey Wolnowski

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Queen Charlotte, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Parmesan Bake

This could be the fastest, easiest chicken Parmesan you’ll ever make.

Easy Delicious Chicken and Rice Casserole

This chicken and rice casserole is simple and tasty.

Easy Shake and Bake Chicken

Spices added to the coating make this chicken extra yummy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States