Easy Skillet Chicken a la King Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2014
Took out mushrooms and pepper. Added minced onion, minced garlic, salt and pepper, parmesan cheese, mozzarella cheese and frozen corn and peas. Put it over white rice. Delish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kirstin Wilberg

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2012
This is true comfort food. I liked what one gal said how you can do anything to it. I added peas, carrots, onion, and a can of corn. I used about 3/4 can of half and half. As one reviewer stated, I seasoned chicken before cooking with onion powder, garlic powder, salt and pepper. It came out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2012
Quick and easy. Used leftover cooked chicken breast and also added brocolli. Served over whole wheat toast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2012
I really like this recipe but I add a few more veggies and use less milk to make it thicker. So instead of fresh mushrooms, grab a handful of organic frozen veggies that I quickly thaw in the microwave for 45 secs before adding to the sauce. A very quick and easy meal
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2010
I thought this was great for what it is! I addeed asparagus and used cream instead of milk. I also BBQ the chicken like another reveiwer. I did not know what to expect but it was like a glorified biscuits and gravy. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by t_jones

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Del Mar, California, USA
Living In: Lincoln, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2009
This was pretty tasty and pretty easy. I did add peas to the mix and served it over egg noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2009
The jury is still out. (DH) As I am cooking this right now, the sauce is wonderful. I sauteed the chicken with fresh mushroom that needed to be used, I seasoned it all with s&p and driend onions and garlic. I also added peas and corn. Going to serve it over grands biscuits. I halved the recipe since it's the first time around, but I will probably make a full one next time and freeze it. ETA: It was supberb! And DH loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2009
I would give this 5 stars, but I tweaked it by adding peas, diced red and green pepper, and some friend onions, so in fairness I can't give a recipe 5 stars when I haven't cooked it as it is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Vineland, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2009
DIsh was tasty, but nothing spectacular. Will look for a better recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Ivesdale, Illinois, USA
Living In: Saint George, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Manda
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2009
The Boyfriend liked this dish - we didn't have potatoes to serve it over but we served it over toast and it was pleasant. I did not use a can of cream-of-chicken soup though. I went ahead and used flour and butter to thicken chicken stock instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Manda

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Orange, California, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

A Good Easy Garlic Chicken

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy garlic chicken.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States