Easy Shrimp Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2004
This was good....but...I let the cream chees soften and mixed it with the shrimp, shaped into a ball and then poured the cocktail sauce over it. I served this with ritz buttery crackers too. Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2003
I have made this so many times. It is always a hit. Normally I put cream cheese in a thin layer on a 9" round and then layer the sauce. Also, you can either put the shrimp or crab meat as the top layer. They both taste great. An easy thing that most people really like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momof2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Florissant, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2003
Wow! This recipe has been around a long time. It is so fast and easy and tastes great! With all the other great appetizers out there, I always forget about this one! If you like shrimp and cocktail sauce, you can't miss with this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2003
This was a big hit!! As others suggested, I spread the cream cheese on the bottom of a nine inch pie pan. I used thawed, frozen salad shrimp. (I am not fond of canned fish or meats.) It was gone in minutes!!! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2003
Didn't give this five stars because I thought it needed more shrimp. I doubled the amount of shrimp - used two cans. Otherwise it would have been way too saucy, I think. With twice the amount of shrimp it's a five-star recipe. My guests ate every last bit of it. Was very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2002
I have used this recipe for YEARS! my variations are that I spread the cream cheese and cocktail sauce out on a plate and use "fresh or frozen Salad shrimp" and put that on top of the cream cheese & cocktail sauce. This never lasts long at my work parties.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2002
People ask me in advance to have this at my parties. I mix sour cream with the cream cheese to give it a softer, smoother texture. I also spread the cream cheese across the whole platter and spread the cocktail sauce and sprinkle the shrimp on top. Wheat Thins go excellent with this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
74 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2002
I've used this recipe twice for birthdays and everyone has loved it. Just make sure that your cream cheese is slightly soft so it is easier to mix. Yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2001
WOW!! I remembered making this in the late 80's for a couple parties and was glad to find it again. I couldn't believe how it easy it was to make and everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2001
Everyone loves it and can't believe it's just shrimp and cream cheese!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 52) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Crab Dip

See how to make a hot and creamy crab dip served in a bread bowl.

Taco Dip I

This simple dip features all your favorite taco toppings in delicious dip form.

How to Make Crab and Artichoke Dip

See how to make a creamy crab dip baked in a bread bowl.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States