Easy Shrimp Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2009
My family uses a recipe like this. We also add a little sour cream to our cream cheese so it's not as thick. And for my taste I use a chili sauce instead of the cocktail sauce. We also add shredded mozzerella and cheddar cheese along with chopped onion and green pepper. Everyone is crazy over this recipe! It's always a hit no matter where you take it! One thing I make sure I do is rinse my shrimp very well under water or it's almost too fishy of a flavor for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2009
This was good and will make again but plan on adding a few things. It needs to be "meatier" so I will add a can of crab meat. I also will add some chopped green onions. Other than that it was good and everyone enjoyed it even though it was alittle dull.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Otsego, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2009
Made a few changes. I cooked two lbs. of 31-40 size raw shrimp. I feel canned shrimp is too salty and frozen shrimp are too watery. Larger shrimp looked very nice. I got the shrimp on sale for $5 for 2 lbs. After spreading out the cream cheese I sprinkled it with Old Bay Seasoning (more or less as desired). Topped it with shrimp and cocktail sauce. It was a huge hit!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2009
Four stars as written - have made it many, many times but by layering cream cheese then seafood and then the sauce. Well drained crabmeat works very well also - maybe even better than shrimp. Always a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newry, County Down, Northern Ireland, U.K.
Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2009
Quick and easy! I used picante sauce instead of cocktail sauce for extra kick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2009
taste good and easy to make..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2009
3 stars - so far. I made this but just blended it all together for ease, I tasted it and am going to add alittle horseradish to it for more zip as soon as it rests in the fridge for 15 or 20 minutes. Not sure how I really like cream cheese and shrimp - time will tell.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2009
This is a favorite of ours. We present it differently. Whole 8 oz cream cheese on serving plate, pour cocktail sauce unevenly over so some cream cheese still shows through and put shrimp on top of this instead of mixed in. Serve with crackers. Classy appetizer. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Englewood, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2008
Make sure you use a GOOD chili sauce in this dip. Add horseradish to taste, this really adds alittle zip to the basic bland dip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2008
Love this recipe, I'm often asked to bring this to gatherings. I use either a pie plate or rectangular pan(for larger amounts)& add shredded mozerella, chopped green onion & tomatoes, layered on top...mmm...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Crab Dip

See how to make a hot and creamy crab dip served in a bread bowl.

Taco Dip I

This simple dip features all your favorite taco toppings in delicious dip form.

How to Make Crab and Artichoke Dip

See how to make a creamy crab dip baked in a bread bowl.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States