Easy Shrimp Dinner Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2001
The title should read "simple and spectacular" - great for those following a low fat regime - but tasty enough to satisfy all appetites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2005
great recipe. liked the quick and easy concept. like the majority i also substituted 99%fat free chicken broth and added sir fry veggies. will continue to use and enjoy. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2003
This was quite tasty! I omitted the salt, as I figured the soy sauce was salty enough. Next time, I'd make a little more sauce and toss in extra snow peas. Great taste, low cal, easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2006
I thought this recipe tasted like it was from a Chinese restaurant. I didn't have cornstarch, green onions, snow peas or tomatoes. I substitued with flour, 1 tsp ground ginger, and broccolli. Came out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Rafael, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2001
Absolutely fabulous. Easy, quick, low fat and calories, and VERY tasty!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2007
As I was making this dish, I thought to myself "There are no ingredients here to add flavor--just soy sauce and chicken stock." I stayed the course and followed the recipe to a tee. When I tasted the dish, there was absolutely NO FLAVOR!!! I agree with the reviewers who mentioned tasteless. Very bland, no taste, waste of good shrimp, won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by drhenderson

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Moscow, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2006
Family enjoyed it, left out the tomatoes, and next time may try low sodium soy sauce, or leave out the salt. Took other reviewers advise and added a little sesame oil, will probably try to add a little cajun seasoning next time or Red pepper. Good weeknight meal, served over White Rice with Egg Rolls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2002
This was so good. My 8 year old son helped me make it and it came out perfect. We both loved it very much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Learnin2Burn
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2011
I have a house-full of picky eaters and they all enjoyed this meal. I served it over fried rice and it was delicious! I followed some of the other reviewers suggestions and added a little brown sugar, cajun seasoning, and crushed red peppers just to spice it up a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2010
This was pretty good. I used tomato paste instead of the tomatos, cause I was out. My little brothers liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sugar-n-spice

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Washougal, Washington, USA
Living In: Scio, Oregon, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Simple Garlic Shrimp

Watch as Chef John reveals the secrets to making perfect garlic shrimp.

Lowcountry Shrimp and Grits

See how to make shrimp and grits the Charleston way.

Chef John’s Deviled Shrimp Ragu

See how to make spicy shrimp ragu served over sweet, creamy corn custard.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States