Easy Shrimp Dinner Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2007
As I was making this dish, I thought to myself "There are no ingredients here to add flavor--just soy sauce and chicken stock." I stayed the course and followed the recipe to a tee. When I tasted the dish, there was absolutely NO FLAVOR!!! I agree with the reviewers who mentioned tasteless. Very bland, no taste, waste of good shrimp, won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by drhenderson

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Moscow, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2007
Tasteless!! I followed this recipe as written, however, I must have done something wrong cuz everyone rants and raves about this recipe giving it a 4-5 star rating yet I don't taste what the hoop-la is all about. I definately will not make this again...it is TASTELESS...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by conkhouz99

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Candiac, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2006
This dinner really was easy and it was very quick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2006
I agree with using a low soduim soy sauce next time but otherwise it was pretty good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Shenandoah, Iowa, USA
Living In: Roswell, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2006
Family enjoyed it, left out the tomatoes, and next time may try low sodium soy sauce, or leave out the salt. Took other reviewers advise and added a little sesame oil, will probably try to add a little cajun seasoning next time or Red pepper. Good weeknight meal, served over White Rice with Egg Rolls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2006
I thought this recipe tasted like it was from a Chinese restaurant. I didn't have cornstarch, green onions, snow peas or tomatoes. I substitued with flour, 1 tsp ground ginger, and broccolli. Came out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Rafael, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2005
For the amount of time and effort you put into this it is great! Very quick and easy. I did toss in some cajun seasoning to kick up the flavor some while I cooked it. Omitted the salt. It was already salty enough and Im a saltaholic. I scaled it back for 1pound of shrimp and made myself a great lunch out of this. Great one. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SPEARFISHER

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Demopolis, Alabama, USA
Living In: Gulf Shores, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2005
This dishe was easy to make and looked nice, but when I served it the response I got was "It was okay." I wont make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by librariange

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2005
I made this dish for my wife and she couldn't believe I made. It was so fast and easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2005
This was a quick, tasty dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FOODGU1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Simple Garlic Shrimp

Watch as Chef John reveals the secrets to making perfect garlic shrimp.

Lowcountry Shrimp and Grits

See how to make shrimp and grits the Charleston way.

Chef John’s Deviled Shrimp Ragu

See how to make spicy shrimp ragu served over sweet, creamy corn custard.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States