Easy Shrimp Curry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2013
Really great recipe, but I made a few adjustments. I didn't have coconut milk or cream of celery, so I made a smaller batch with a bit of coconut oil and honey. I also added some garlic and ginger to the vegetables for extra flavor, and fried the curry powder in some olive oil for a few minutes before adding it. It worked well over rice, or just on it's own.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2013
This is a great, easy recipe! Like the other reviewers, I added extra curry powder. I also put in some garlic and extra vegetables. Peas went well in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
Very delicious, I had most products on hand so it worked nicely. Easy to make and easy cleanup as well. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
love it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Copperas Cove, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2010
My husband and I really like this recipe. We did use about 3 times as much curry powder and we added more vegetables than it calls for. We also added a touch of cayenne pepper to spice it up a little more. We've made it several times. This makes TONS, so if you don't want a lot leftover cut it in half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2009
My husband usually hates curry recipes but he loved this one! It's so easy too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2007
This was a great base! I added/substituted a few things. I omitted the carrots since my family isn't a big fan, but added 3 cloves of garlic. I also didn't have any coconut milk on hand, so I added about 1/4 cup of honey for the hint of sweetness, and two drops of hot sauce for some zing. It was really wonderful and so easy! I had all of the ingredients right in my cabinets! Thanks for a great new favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2000
I was curious how the celery soup would make this recipe, it added a nice touch. I added chicken and mushrooms. Then omitted the shrimp, carrots and celery. After tasting the mixed wet ingredients, I added a lot more than 2-3 tbsp of curry and some tumeric. Served over basmati rice. Not authentic Indian food, but still pretty good on a weekday night. I'd make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Indian Shrimp Curry

See how to make a quick-and-easy, Indian-inspired seafood curry.

Chef John’s Duck, Sausage, and Shrimp Gumbo

See how Chef John makes an intensely flavorful gumbo.

Chef John's Shrimp Etouffee

Discover the tricks to making amazing Creole shrimp with a flavorful gravy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States