Easy Shepherd's Pie with Garlic Romano Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2010
Excellent! I substituted fresh carrots and celery instead of the canned mixed veggies because if I'm going to cook I prefer not to use canned veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jolena74

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Paris, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2010
I only used the potatoes from this recipe based on the rave reviews from others, and used the meat recipe from "Shepherd's Pie VI" on this site... it came out AMAZING!! My boyfriend loved the garlic potatoes paired with the meat. He said it was even better than the authentic shepherd's pie that he ate IN Ireland!! I recommend the garlic potatoes 100%!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by XtraSweet4

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2010
Very good, although I admit I went a little too heave on the potatoes. This is a great way to use leftover meat and turn it into a new meal
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon Pedigo Skaggs

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hubbard, Ohio, USA
Living In: Vienna, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2010
This is delicious! My husband asks for this dish all the time and I know it off by heart. I have changed nothing, it is good as written. The garlic mashed potatoes really make the dish. Thanks for a great keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Canonsburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2009
The rosemary was a little too prominant for my taste, and it was a little dry. A gravy might solve both those problems. But it got decent reviews from the family, and the romano potatoes were delicious, even though I used boxed garlic mashed potatoes as a shortcut, so it is worth playing with. I may try Shepherd's Pie V with the romano poatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2009
Love this recipe! I have made a couple of times now. Opted to use parmesian cheese rather than romano and that has worked out fine. Made to recipe otherwise. Give this one a try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrehere

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Columbia, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2009
This is really yummy! Added bonus: my 1 and 3 year old both loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wineandwhine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: College Station, Texas, USA
Living In: Victoria, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2009
Good recipe. Instead of cans of mixed vegtables, I added frozen corn, frozen peas and cooked carrots. The final result as a little soupy so next time I may eliminate the diced tomatoes. The potato topping was yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DELTAQUEEN50

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2009
Very goo i made it a few times and my family really like it. Debra
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lathrup Village, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2009
Tried and true. I use this recipe every time. Rosemary was the missing ingredient in my old Shepherd's Pie recipe. Sometime instead of the Garlic Romano Potatoes, I use plain mashed or sometimes hashbrowns. Good any way you choose.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meghann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Roseville, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 100) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Shortcut Shepherd's Pie

See how to make a shortcut shepherd’s pie with leftover beef.

Shepherd's Pie VI

See how to make a simple one-pot meal the family will crave.

Ground Beef Shepherd’s Pie

See a quick-and-easy version of beefy shepherd’s pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States