Easy Shepherd's Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Surgtech13
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2015
The whole family loved this! Great flavor and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Surgtech13

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2015
Wanted something different for dinner tonight and it had to be quick and easy. This was perfect! I used boxed mashed potatoes and just added some shredded cheddar cheese. Even the doubters in the house went back for seconds. This one is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee Bailey

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Gatos, California, USA
Living In: Sparks, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2015
I made this dish and it was pretty delish!! Seasoning the meat and potatoes were the only changes I made. Will definitely be making it again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2015
Such a great quick weeknight dinner meat potatoes and veggies all in one! I use ground lamb because to me that's what gives it's true shepherds pie taste and leave the gravy out on the side so everyone can add just what they want. I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2015
I made this recipe a couple weeks ago and I could not believe how easy AND tasty it is! To make it even easier, I opted to use a whole package of Bob Evans refrigerated mashed potatoes heated up in the microwave and one whole jar of gravy. I had the whole thing whipped up and in the oven within about 15 minutes. A GREAT one-dish meal for those busy weeknights.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Dayton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2015
Made this last night, used ground turkey instead of beef (since it was all I had on hand) and just corn for the veg. It was delicious. Kids loved it and one child wanted it in his thermos for lunch today! Gourmet it is not; however if you are looking for a solid, easy recipe that will go over well, this is it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2015
It didn't hold together as much as I'd expect a shepherd's pie to... But it was delicious. Quick comfort food is always a winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2015
So easy and very tasty. This is a great recipe to be creative with and add what you like. We don't care for mixed veggies so I used corn, green beans, fresh mushrooms and broccoli. May try adding a half can of cream whatever soup next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rapid City, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Atascocita, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2015
My pregnant daughter raved about this recipe (everyone else loved it too)! We like more gravy with almost everything so I ended up doubling the gravy to 2 cups. Of course, I had some sour cream in the fridge so I added a nice sized dollop to the mashed potatoes as well as the cream cheese. I'll definitely fix this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
Love the recipe. Instead of gravy I use Campbell's tomato juice bake in the oven for same length of time. Really good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 77) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Veggie Shepherd’s Pie

Learn how to make a meat-free shepherd's pie.

How to Make Shepherd's Pie

This hearty casserole combines ground meat, veggies, and fluffy mashers.

Shepherd's Pie VI

See how to make a simple one-pot meal the family will crave.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States