Easy Shepherd's Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2015
Such a great quick weeknight dinner meat potatoes and veggies all in one! I use ground lamb because to me that's what gives it's true shepherds pie taste and leave the gravy out on the side so everyone can add just what they want. I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2015
I made this recipe a couple weeks ago and I could not believe how easy AND tasty it is! To make it even easier, I opted to use a whole package of Bob Evans refrigerated mashed potatoes heated up in the microwave and one whole jar of gravy. I had the whole thing whipped up and in the oven within about 15 minutes. A GREAT one-dish meal for those busy weeknights.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Dayton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2015
Made this last night, used ground turkey instead of beef (since it was all I had on hand) and just corn for the veg. It was delicious. Kids loved it and one child wanted it in his thermos for lunch today! Gourmet it is not; however if you are looking for a solid, easy recipe that will go over well, this is it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2015
It didn't hold together as much as I'd expect a shepherd's pie to... But it was delicious. Quick comfort food is always a winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2015
So easy and very tasty. This is a great recipe to be creative with and add what you like. We don't care for mixed veggies so I used corn, green beans, fresh mushrooms and broccoli. May try adding a half can of cream whatever soup next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rapid City, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Atascocita, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2015
My pregnant daughter raved about this recipe (everyone else loved it too)! We like more gravy with almost everything so I ended up doubling the gravy to 2 cups. Of course, I had some sour cream in the fridge so I added a nice sized dollop to the mashed potatoes as well as the cream cheese. I'll definitely fix this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
Love the recipe. Instead of gravy I use Campbell's tomato juice bake in the oven for same length of time. Really good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
VERY GOOD. CANT WAIT TO MAKE IT AGAIN
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bronx, New York, USA
Photo by rachel arcemont
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2015
I had made this tonight for dinner and did exactly everything as it said. It come out really great and my son as well as my husband and myself loved it. It is simple and quick and healthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Johni O'Dell
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
I love this recipe. I exchanged the cream cheese for sour cream. It was a hit with my family. I layered the cheese over the beef & veggies, layered again over the mashed potatoes. Baked at 375 for 20 minutes. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Johni O'Dell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 74) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

How to Make Veggie Shepherd’s Pie

Learn how to make a meat-free shepherd's pie.

How to Make Shepherd's Pie

This hearty casserole combines ground meat, veggies, and fluffy mashers.

Shepherd's Pie VI

See how to make a simple one-pot meal the family will crave.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States