Easy Shepherd's Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2012
I made this last night and it was a hit! I used instant mashed potatoes instead of making my own to save time and they worked very well! Next time I'm adding a little more spice to it and it was just a bit bland, but overall I love this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CAMELLIA10482

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2012
LOTS AND LOTS OF CORN AND CHEESE. OM NOM NOM NOM NOM.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by juliefaas

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2012
i have made this recipe several times. this time i had leftover pot roast it was even better. i hade a big roast so i added extra carrots and potatoes to it. i am sure i will make it again with the ground beef because it is rare to have leftovers from pot roast at this house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
Whole family loved it, I doubled the gravy because I knew that is how they would want it. Great and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
It was delicious. My family wanted seconds and thirds! I will definately make more thanks for this simple and wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tawny
Home Town: Highland, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2011
Simply delicious! :) My husband asked why I didn't make more so he could eat it for days!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2011
very tasty and quick to make. substituted canned vegetables for frozen and 2 heaping tablespoons of plain yogurt for cream cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
64 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waterloo, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2011
Made this tonight for Grandma & my Aunt! They loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2011
Very easy and delicious! My husband loved this. The only thing I would do is add a little of the potato water to the potatoes when you're mashing them... I thought the mashed potatoes were a little dry. Other than that I will be using this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lolamares

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2011
I thought this was good, but instead of ground beef I used 1 in. cubed flat iron steak. I also added Cabernet wine to my gravy for a little extra flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 62) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Veggie Shepherd’s Pie

Learn how to make a meat-free shepherd's pie.

How to Make Shepherd's Pie

This hearty casserole combines ground meat, veggies, and fluffy mashers.

Irish Shepherd’s Pie

See how to make an amazing shepherd’s pie with a special Irish twist.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States