Easy Shepherd's Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2012
Had leftovers from Easter so I used prime rib, mash potatoes, can veggies corn and green beans and leftovers gravy,very tasty. Family ate it all Will make again with ground beef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2012
I made this last night and it was a hit! I used instant mashed potatoes instead of making my own to save time and they worked very well! Next time I'm adding a little more spice to it and it was just a bit bland, but overall I love this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CAMELLIA10482

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2012
LOTS AND LOTS OF CORN AND CHEESE. OM NOM NOM NOM NOM.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by juliefaas

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2012
i have made this recipe several times. this time i had leftover pot roast it was even better. i hade a big roast so i added extra carrots and potatoes to it. i am sure i will make it again with the ground beef because it is rare to have leftovers from pot roast at this house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
Whole family loved it, I doubled the gravy because I knew that is how they would want it. Great and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
It was delicious. My family wanted seconds and thirds! I will definately make more thanks for this simple and wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tawny
Home Town: Highland, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2011
Simply delicious! :) My husband asked why I didn't make more so he could eat it for days!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2011
very tasty and quick to make. substituted canned vegetables for frozen and 2 heaping tablespoons of plain yogurt for cream cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
65 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waterloo, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2011
Made this tonight for Grandma & my Aunt! They loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2011
Very easy and delicious! My husband loved this. The only thing I would do is add a little of the potato water to the potatoes when you're mashing them... I thought the mashed potatoes were a little dry. Other than that I will be using this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lolamares

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 63) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

How to Make Veggie Shepherd’s Pie

Learn how to make a meat-free shepherd's pie.

How to Make Shepherd's Pie

This hearty casserole combines ground meat, veggies, and fluffy mashers.

Irish Shepherd’s Pie

See how to make an amazing shepherd’s pie with a special Irish twist.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States