Easy Shepherd's Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2013
easy recipe and turned out great! I followed the recipe exactly and have no complaints!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cari Dennany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2013
THis was a great way to use up left over pot roast. I modified it a bit by adding a can of tomato sauce to the meat/veggie mix. It turned out great and the family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2012
After his third helping, my husband said, "that was really good" (ya think?) and my extremely picky son had his mouth full and could only give me a thumbs up while shaking his head. Only put corn in, used "four cheese" instant potatoes, but still added the garlic and cream cheese, very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Columbus, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2012
Very easy to make and the kids loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SheDon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2012
Tried this tonight. It's not very flavorful as is. I will have to adjust the seasonings next time. The potatoes were bland in my opinion. I think more garlic, salt,black pepper maybe some chives and more cream cheese (or sour cream which is what I usually use) will help. Th meat filling was fine. I added diced onions,salt and pepper to taste as it was cooking but once everything was combined and baked together I thought that it TOO needed more seasoning. All in all a good start but needs adjustments FOR SURE.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ♥Alisa♥

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Peoria, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2012
Very good . Added ricotta instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2012
Absolutely Love it!!! Made instant garlic mashed potatoes. Didn't have garlic cloves so used minced in olive oil. Made brown gravy from a packet - it wasn't quite 1 cup so I added a little cream of mushroom soup too. Used 1 can of mixed vegetables and 1 can of green beans. Left the shredded cheddar out of the potatoes and instead piled on about 2 cups on top of the potatoes when there was 10 minutes cooking time left and let it brown just a touch. Scrumptious. Perfect comfort food!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2012
Loved this recipe!! I used leftover hamburger patties and mashed potatoes, I did add the gravy separate on top of veggies, other than that I followed exactly. I have had Shepherd's Pie from someone that came from England and this is almost exact!!! Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2012
I usually make the BBQ version of this Shepherd's Pie, with 1/2 Sweet Baby Ray's BBQ sauce and 1/2 SBR Sweet Vidalia Onion sauce, opting to use canned corn instead of frozen veggies and omitting the cream cheese (or only using a tbsp)... it's always a hit. This time, however, I followed the directions to a T. The mashed potatoes were amazing, my boyfriend said the gravy gave it a nice "homestyle Sunday dinner" feel (exactly what i was hoping for). The one thing I will change for next time is to use CANNED veggies rather than frozen. I had thawed the veggies, as directed, but they still watered down the gravy quite a bit. Since I was hoping for the super creamy beef gravy taste, I'll try the canned veggies next time. Even still, the dish was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2012
My husband loves this! I just add corn & a little hot sauce & its a hit!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 75) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Veggie Shepherd’s Pie

Learn how to make a meat-free shepherd's pie.

How to Make Shepherd's Pie

This hearty casserole combines ground meat, veggies, and fluffy mashers.

Shepherd's Pie VI

See how to make a simple one-pot meal the family will crave.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States