Easy Shepherd's Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2013
Awesome base. Used ground turkey and some kickin chickin seasoning. Definitely needs extra seasoning if u r into bolder flavor. My hub and picky 2yo kept thanking me during dinner ;-) thanks 4 the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kalainas2003
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2013
very good. have made twice. first time, I made it identical as recipe calls, then second time, I didn't have beef gravy handy, so I used Brown gravy and it was just as delicious. will definitely make it again and ohhhh so easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Battle Ground, Washington, USA
Living In: La Center, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2013
My children really loved this and I thought it was quite good for an "easy" recipe. We used a full jar of Heinz Beef Gravy (1 1/2 cups) and a full container of Bob Evans Original Mashed Potatoes (> 2 cups), just so we wouldn't have leftovers of those items, but otherwise followed the recipe as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2013
LOVE that a 10yo posted this recipe!! Keep cooking, honey - it was great and it will get easier and easier as you go.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patty Hufford

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2013
I normally use tomato soup, but will try it with the beef gravy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2013
I made this recipe for a church gatherings, about 70 people. To save time I used canned cubed beef. Received many compliments. Yes, it was an easy dinner to make. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2013
I loved this recipe but, it took me 2 hours to make it (it might just be that I'm slow). My mom is signed in and I'm only 10. I love to cook I made it all by myself but, my only suggestion is change the name "easy" but, again I'm only 10 so that's how I feel. :) Thanks again! :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
54 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2013
This is soooo good! We always make the bbq verion and love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2013
easy recipe and turned out great! I followed the recipe exactly and have no complaints!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2013
THis was a great way to use up left over pot roast. I modified it a bit by adding a can of tomato sauce to the meat/veggie mix. It turned out great and the family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 73) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Spring Asparagus
Spring Asparagus

The new crop of asparagus is finally here. Enjoy it in hundreds of different ways.

Homemade Waffles
Homemade Waffles

Waffles make Sunday mornings special, but they're great for lunch and dinner, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Veggie Shepherd’s Pie

Learn how to make a meat-free shepherd's pie.

How to Make Shepherd's Pie

This hearty casserole combines ground meat, veggies, and fluffy mashers.

Shepherd's Pie VI

See how to make a simple one-pot meal the family will crave.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States