Easy Shepherd's Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
So easy and everyone loved it. Sautéed an onion before I browned ground beef. Added salt and pepper to beef and mashed potatoes. Used home made mashed potatoes. Heated 35 minutes. Will repeat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2014
This was really good! I did use ground turkey and Turkey gravy though, which gave it a different texture/taste than I'm used to fit Sheppard pie. Good nonetheless though. Oh and I was out of cream cheese so i just used sour cream and heavy whipping cream for the potatoes(Awesome)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by dings00
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
This was a great, simple, and easy dish. Great dish to use your leftover potatoes with. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jennifer Yeager Trasatti
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2013
Loved this. So easy. My kids actually took two and three helpings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
Yum! Great comfort food! I used ground bison for a healthier, leaner meat, adding garlic & other favorite spices. I mixed about half of the cheese in with the potatoes (and used some goat cheese in that, too) , then added the rest just a few minutes before done, to prevent it from over-browning. My hubby & I loved this! Have made it twice in about 3 weeks, & could have it again today!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springfield, Missouri, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
My son wanted chicken gravy (10 oz. can)in lieu of the beef gravy. We used a 10 oz pkg of frozen mixed vegetables. My husband loved it, but said he thought it needed more hamburger. I would not want to use more vegetables, and will definitely try it with the beef gravy next time. It was just a bit runny with the amount of gravy that we used. Potatoes needed more seasoning than garlic. We added some Zatarans Creole. We also tried the box of the Velveeta's Shepherd's Pie on the same day to compare. It was very hard to debate which was better. So, if you don't want to round up all the ingredients, then use the Velveeta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fond Du Lac, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Radcliff, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2013
Fast, easy, and inexpensive meal! I used whatever I had on hand and it was delicious. No fail recipe that everyone loved. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by j9kapolei

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2013
Delish! We added a pound of spicy sausage to the ground beef and a jar of mushrooms to the veggies. Very very good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
This was an excellent base recipe. I used bob Evans mashed potatoes, 2 oz cream cheese and a little more cheese. For the gravy, I used a lawrys packet and prepared it in the pan after browning ground beef, onions and garlic. I added a dash of red pepper. Very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MRSPARKERII

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dunedin, Florida, USA
Photo by Martha Stewart_me
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2013
I tried this recipe today and it turned out delicious! I'm always improvising so instead of frozen vegetables, I used 2 cans and I didn't use any cream cheese. next time ill use a flavor potato instead of plain and I used garlic salt when I mixed it together in place of minced kind. My husband is a happy camper to say the least! This was his first shepherd pie and he thoroughly enjoyed it! and lastly, it was so quick and easy to make! I was done in 30 minutes! ill definitely be using this recipe in the future!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 73) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Veggie Shepherd’s Pie

Learn how to make a meat-free shepherd's pie.

How to Make Shepherd's Pie

This hearty casserole combines ground meat, veggies, and fluffy mashers.

Shepherd's Pie VI

See how to make a simple one-pot meal the family will crave.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States